Buy used:
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller with over 3 million feedback ratings, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Disco Kandi 4
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Disco Kandi 4 Double CD

Available from these sellers.
5 new from £24.89 15 used from £0.01 1 collectible from £19.99

Amazon's Hed Kandi Store

Visit Amazon's Hed Kandi Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (18 Feb. 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Double CD
  • Label: Hed Kandi
  • ASIN: B00005LK88
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Vinyl
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 48,346 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Thunderpuss feat. Latanza Waters - Stand Up (E Smooth Soul Revival Remix)
2. Deep Sensation - Somehow, Somewhere (There's A Soul Heaven) (Cleptomaniac's Ghetto Anthem Mix)
3. Jon Cutler feat. E-Man - It's Yours (Original Distant Music Mix)
4. Negrocan - Aquela Esquina (Grant Nelson Club Mix)
5. Warren Clarke feat. Kathy Brown - Over You (Main Mix)
6. Don Carlos feat. Taka Boom - Music Of Your Mind (Original Mix)
7. Kenny Bobien - You Gave Me Love (Degrees Of Hysteria Mix)
8. Full Intention Presents Shena - I'll Be Waiting (Gray & Pern Club Mix)
9. Soviente - Copacabana (Escape From Rio) (Maurizio Nari *Rio* RMX)
10. Mixmaster feat. Isabel Fructuoso - Latin Session (Así * Así) (Mixmaster & StoneBridge Mix)
See all 12 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Bastian - You've Got My Love
2. Spice 69 - Overdrive (Timo Maas Mix)
3. Roger Sanchez - Another Chance (Original Mix)
4. Bel Amour - Bel Amour (Vocal Mix)
5. Agent Sumo - 24 Hours
6. Mutiny UK - Secrets (Rhythm Masters' Club Vocal Mix)
7. Static Revenger - Happy People (Original 12* Mix)
8. The Ones - Flawless (Club Mix)
9. Jakatta - American Dream (Club Mix)
10. Clubbers International - I Love Clubbers (Club Mix)
See all 11 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Product Description

Our product to treat is a regular product. There is not the imitation. From Japan by the surface mail because is sent out, take it until arrival as 7-14 day. Thank you for you seeing it.

It's that time again; with more dance disco heat from Hed Kandi's compilation king Mark Doyle. Like its predecessors, Disco Kandi 4 emanates the warmth of summer, Doyle's sleeve notes and the music itself having soaked up the sunshine of the white isle. The first disc breaks out the divas for a rip-roaring selection of songs from the likes of Kathy Brown and Michelle Shellers. They belt out lyrics ranging from the love lost of "Over You" and its subsequent rediscovery in Kenny Bobien's "You Gave Me Love"--all backed by an effervescent thumping kick drum, big strings and a flourish of uplifting keys. This would be more than enough content for the majority of compilations but Doyle keeps his cheque book open, licensing a smorgasbord of floor fillers for the second CD. This sees Roger Sanchez' rich "Another Chance" rubbing shoulders with Dylan Barnes and Rob Davy's glorious Miami music conference favourite "Secrets" and Future Force's gospel anthem "What You Want". Throw your hands up! --Kingsley Marshall

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Mr B J Chapman on 9 Aug. 2001
Format: Audio CD
Very much up to scratch with the rest of the Hed Kandi releases. Stand out tracks are the bouncy remix of 'Over You', Jon Cutler's 'It's Yours' still sends tingles up my spine. The under exposed Mutiny add to the album with the amazing 'Secrets', 'Bel Amour' is still one of the best vocal house tracks of the year, and 'I Love Clubbers' screams to be danced to. In fact, the whole album's a floor filler. All the tunes mix very fact I can't really fault it. If you like this, check out the rest of the Hed Kandi series and also check out and discover the joy that is Many Shades - The Real Sound Of Black Vinyl Records for more chunky funky house.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By on 23 July 2001
Format: Audio CD
I was a late listener to the world of Hed Kandi, with Disco Kandi 3 being my first purchase of the well known collection. However the subsequent months has seen me become well and truly hooked! and I haven't missed a new release yet This devotion has become further enhanced with the release of Disco Kandi 4 which is yet another immaculate collection of the best uplifting Disco House and U.S. Garage. The tone of Cd 1 is set with the absolute riproaring "Stand Up" by Thunderpuss, which really cries out for maximum volume. But it only gets better with the belting "Its yours" defining one of those summer nights with your friends when you all just chill outside and enjoy the atmosphere. The Cd continues in this same vein, but reaches an almighty Disco climax with the Class A remix of "Streetlife", which in my opinion will have you all bopping no end wherever you listen to it, and then "Rise" brings CD to a beautiful end. CD2 starts off on a different tip to Cd1, with "You've got My Love" by Bastian reminiscent of a Daft Punk cut. However we're back on track with the worldwide smash from Roger Sanchez, giving Cd2 the Disco kickstart it needed. From then on the tunes give the Cd a different twist to Cd1 but still manages to be deserved of the superlatives I become accustomed to throw at Hed Kandi Cds. I know this may seem a biased view, but it only took me one Cd to become hooked, and I feel if you are new to the collection, this Cd will definitely have the same effect on you that Disco Kandi 3 had on me all those months ago.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on 25 July 2001
Format: Audio CD
This is another brilliant release from the much underated Hed-Kandi Label. Both cds are brilliantly complied- cd1 has a mixture of phunky vocal house, and summery latin music, which is perfect for the beach. Cd2 is mainly more mainstream music with a few familiar and favourite tracks. Forget all the countless summer 'Ibiza' compilations, get this!!!.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category