Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

Tell the Publisher!
Id like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

The Darren Shan Demonata Collection 11 Books Set (The Thin Executioner, Demon Thief, Lord Loss, Slawter, Hell's Heroes, Wolf Island, Death's Shadow, Demon Apocalypse, Blood Beast, Bec, Dark Calling) [Paperback]

Darren Shan
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.

Product details

  • Paperback
  • Publisher: Harper Collins Children's Books (2013)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00BUQLV92
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 344,659 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

Darren Shan Demonata Collection Darren Shan is the author of the twelve book series 'The Saga of Darren Shan'. His adventures have been read by millions of people around the world in several different languages, yet much of his life remains shrouded in mystery. He lives in seclusion in the depths of Ireland. And he never drinks blood. Or so he claims. This is collection of 6 New hardcover books: Blood Beast (The Demonata), The Demonata (10) - Hell's Heroes, Dark Calling (The Demonata), Wolf Island (The Demonata), Bec (The Demonata), Death's Shadow (The Demonata) Repent, horror lovers, for end end is nigh. Witness the dramatic conclusion to Darren Shan's international phenomenon, The Demonata! "The girl gazes up at me. She's even younger than I thought, clutching a small teddy bear in one hand. 'Are you the bogey man?' she whispers, eyes round. 'Yes,' I croak, then take hold of her head with my huge, scarred, blood-soaked hands and crush..." Beranabus and Dervish are gone. Bec has formed an unholy alliance with Lord Loss. Kernel is blind, held on Earth against his will. Grubbs is mad with grief and spinning out of control. The demons are crossing. The Disciples are falling. The Shadow is waiting. Welcome to the end. - Events take an unexpected turn in this ninth awesome foray into the worlds of the Demonata! "I know it's ridiculous. Lights can't whisper. But I swear I heard a voice calling to me. It sounded like static to begin with, but then it came into focus, a single word repeated over and over. Softly, slyly, seductively, insistently. Come!" The Disciples are being manipulated by beings older than time. Only Kernel Fleck knows that something is wrong. But he is in the grip of a creature who cares nothing for the fate of humanity. Voices are calling to him from the darkness and he's powerless to resist. Kernel has already been to hell and back. Now he's about to go further! From the Back Cover I know it's ridiculous. Lights can't whisp.

Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

Customer Reviews

3 star
2 star
1 star
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected from a set. 16 April 2014
By Barneh
The books arrived well before the expected date, and are all in perfect condition. That coupled with the fact that the entire set cost the same as two books from a bookshop, and this was building itself up to be a 5-star review.

Then I saw the covers/spines. I ordered the set because I prefer to have my series with the same style covers. Not so with this set. 6 have the original covers, 5 have a redesign which, in my opinion doesn't look as good as the original covers anyway. That, and book 8 is hardback, and a DIFFERENT SIZE to the others. This makes the set into a storage nightmare, as I have to waste space, or split up one book from the rest of the set -_-
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best read by far 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase
I bought these books for my nephews birthday and they arrived well before the specified delivery date and he has thoroughlly enjoyed reading them. He would recommend them to any school kids.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Best horror collection EVER. 26 July 2014
When these first came out I couldn't get enough of them, Darren Shan is a true genius of horror and this series of books was one of the best I've ever read and will ever read.
Just letting you know that im selling this collection however hells heroes and the thin executioner are in hardback the rest stick to the original theme and are all the same. They are in good condition considering ive had them for 4 years now. Im asking for a total of 25 with postage. If your interested email me at matthewsharp57@yahoo.com as I only do transfers via pay pal. The books are great but they have signs of use. Its a total of 11 books which retail for 6 each so grab a bargain
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
Selling this collection 0 26 Jul 2014
error 0 14 Mar 2014
See all 2 discussions...  
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions

Look for similar items by category