Start reading Demon Driven (The Demon Accords Book 2) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

Demon Driven (The Demon Accords Book 2) [Kindle Edition]

John Conroe
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (29 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £13.13
Kindle Price: £2.49 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £10.64 (81%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £2.49  
Paperback £13.13  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: Up to 70% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Book Description

Book 2 of the Demon Accords. It's been seven months since Chris Gordon met Tanya Demidova, and a lot has changed. He's stronger, faster, has the senses of a vampire and the appetite of a werewolf. But even as he settles into his new position with the Special Situations Squad and his relationship with Tanya, new threats appear.

From South of the border, North of the city, inside the NYPD and from the Federal Government. But the hardest fight Chris will face is with himself. Sometimes the demon inside is the most dangerous!

Books In This Series (8 Books)
Complete Series

  • Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

    Page of Start over
    This shopping feature will continue to load items. In order to navigate out of this carousel please use your heading shortcut key to navigate to the next or previous heading.

    Product details

    • Format: Kindle Edition
    • File Size: 717 KB
    • Print Length: 252 pages
    • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
    • Language: English
    • ASIN: B003NSBRQ2
    • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
    • X-Ray:
    • Word Wise: Not Enabled
    • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
    • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (29 customer reviews)
    • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #20,542 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
    •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


    More About the Author

    Conroe wrote his first readable novel, God Touched, right after finishing his daughter's copy of Twilight and muttering: "Vampires don't farging sparkle!"

    With five more books in the series and a stand alone novel (Black Frost), he doesn't seem to be slowing down. He cut his reading teeth on the likes of Robert E. Howard, Edgar Rice Burroughs, JRR Tolkien, Robert Heinlein, Andre Norton, and H. Beam Piper.

    Financial professional by day and author by night (actually by morning), he bangs out his stories with fingers that are usually sore from forge burns or getting beat up at the dojo.

    Check him out at www.johnconroe.com or Like the Demon Accords page on Facebook.

    "John Conroe's first book does more than display his familiarity with the currently popular sub-genre of vampire stories. It also showcases a truly individual and engaging storytelling
    voice. With intelligence and sly humor, Conroe has crafted a tale that is more than mere genre fiction. It's a truly engagingand rewarding read." - Joseph Bruchac, Award winning author of WOLF MARK and KILLER OF ENEMIES,
    as well as best selling co-author of the DOWN TO EARTH series.




    "These are hugely enjoyable books. Fast-paced and gripping - tightly plotted explorations of power. Fans of Jim Butcher and Benedict Jacka take note! These are great." -Conn Iggulden, acclaimed author of THE CONQUEROR series and THE EMPEROR series.

    What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


    Customer Reviews

    Most Helpful Customer Reviews
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars Downhill after good first book 24 Feb. 2014
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    After reading the first book in the series I was really excited. The initial adversary was reasonably unique, the main character was quite interesting, and the book seemed balanced. The ending was a touch weak but I enjoyed the romance.

    Book 2 really disappointed. There were a number of reasons. One would be the complete lack of an adversary. The main adversary from the first book doesn't reappear, and we are left with following Chris in his quest to be epic. Which would be the next problem. John Conroe took his balanced character from the first book who hadn't been particularly handsome, had to work his butt off to be in the same league as the bad guys, and effectively made him a god. A humble one who butter wouldn't melt in his mouth. Bleh. So instead of an investigation, or a series of fights with an enemy, or any single plot line to get our teeth into we have to watch Chris pretty much mash everything in his path.

    Oh sorry, he does have one major weakness.Thankfully two pieces of luck which the hero does nothing to create manages to take that one away. Phew! Good thing he didn't have to work hard around that or struggle to over come it, heh!

    The third issue is that the author decides to chuck pretty silly road blocks in the way of the romance, and then takes them out. Pretty annoying.

    The final issue is that the author goes all conspiracy theorist. Suddenly the government is out to get Chris, and beyond being inept, short sighted, and pretty caricatured it just brings nothing to the book beyond a little paranoia. The idea of actually getting a lawyer never appears to cross the hero's mind.
    Read more ›
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    1.0 out of 5 stars Oh my word no! 27 May 2014
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    This book commits just about every crime there is against fantasy literature.

    In order to explain the full horror of what happens this review has to contain plot spoilers but to be honest you're not missing much.

    In the first act we basically dismantle all the structures created in book 1, I can only assume the author decided that he didn't like what he'd constructed and that the best option was to throw it all out and start again.

    By the end of the book our demon hunting rookie cop has matured to the point where he's physically unstoppable, comfortable threatening the president of the united states and is capable of turning hundreds of opponents to ashes with only a thought.

    You could really replace the last 50% of the book with the words "and then I won" and it would really achieve the same effect.

    The only word to use is terrible.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing follow up to an OK first book 17 Feb. 2014
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    Very Disappointing. In this second book our hero seems to have developed super powers and become incredibily annoying! The demon hunting has completely disappeared to be replace by some bad copy of the first Underworld movie. There are much better urban fantasy books to spend your money on.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    5.0 out of 5 stars Number two review 26 Dec. 2014
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    So,here we are again.I said I'd do this book after having read it, and guess what,all those one and two star reviews still have it wrong. Come on people,learn to read books as a series when presented with them as that. The background was expanded well again, with new powers coming on line,the action was enough to go with all that- if you REALLY want slowly revealed action but well written, read Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time books-and you won't read those in a day-guaranteed. Anyway,,John Conroe writes well,,good action and good plots-well done again.Thoroughly enjoyable.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    5.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile Sequel 1 April 2015
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    I rated the first book in the series 5 stars and I was unsure for a while how to rate this one: the characters are much the same as the first book and the hero gets tougher and meaner while the author tries to redress the balance by putting more and bigger obstacles in his way. Basically I did enjoy the book and have already ordered the next in the series. I would have given it a 4.5 star rating in comparison with the first, since it was not quite as good but I felt it unfair to dock a whole star.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    5.0 out of 5 stars A solid follow-up to the first in the series 2 Mar. 2014
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    Another good tale, well-told and plotted. I really enjoy urban fantasy and it's great to have such an interesting addition to the genre. I particularly like the fact that the book is not a thinly veiled romance - so often books described as urban fantasy are really just an excuse for romantic liaisons with the occasional dramatic interlude. There is certainly romance in this series but thankfully it supports the story rather than replacing it.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliance is an enviable commodity 16 April 2015
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    Mr Conroe melds supernatural, science and the mundane world seamlessly. I'd like to say I'd love to see a film version of his books but the truth is I doubt it would do the novels justice. Now, have I gushed suitably enough? Good I'm off to download book 3 in the series...
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyment 18 May 2014
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    Really enjoyed book 2 in this series. The characters are interesting. The only thing I would say he could've used the character barbiel more and built more on Chris character as to why he was created by God. But definitely worth the read. :)
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
    Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

    Customer Discussions

    This product's forum
    Discussion Replies Latest Post
    No discussions yet

    Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
    Start a new discussion
    Topic:
    First post:
    Prompts for sign-in
     

    Search Customer Discussions
    Search all Amazon discussions
       


    Look for similar items by category