Add to Basket
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Definitive Impressions Vol.1: Defining Moments in 60's Soul from Chicago's Greatest Group CD

Price: 10.32 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Only 3 left in stock.
Sold by Fulfillment Express and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
29 new from 7.18 9 used from 4.99

Amazon's Impressions Store


Image of album by Impressions


Image of Impressions
Visit Amazon's Impressions Store
for 47 albums, photos, discussions, and more.

Frequently Bought Together

Definitive Impressions Vol.1: Defining Moments in 60's Soul from Chicago's Greatest Group + Soul Legends
Buy the selected items together
  • Soul Legends 5.99

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product details

  • Audio CD (1 April 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Kent
  • ASIN: B000007ZLX
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 122,645 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Gypsy Woman
2. Grow Closer Together
3. Little Young Lover
4. Minstrel and Queen
5. I'm the One Who Loves You
6. Sad, Sad Girl And Boy
7. It's All Right
8. Talking About My Baby
9. I'm So Proud
10. Keep On Pushing
11. I've Been Trying
12. Girl You Don't Know Me
13. I Made a Mistake
14. You Must Believe Me
15. Amen
16. People Get Ready
17. Woman's Got Soul
18. Meeting Over Yonder
19. I Need You
20. Just One Kiss from You
See all 28 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful By M. Olyett on 19 Feb 2003
Format: Audio CD
Well yes If you wanted a concise little history of soul, buy this sublime collection.Oh buy it anyway it's fantastic. It opens with Gypsy Woman, a very sophisicated record for 1961, and the quality just keeps on coming. Remember the Impressions are just a three piece, but give you so much in phrasing timing and just beautiful voices. You get achingly beautiful declarations of love like I'm So Proud, early civil rights like Keep On Pushing and People Get Ready, you even get a soul marching song like Amen.
This is a truly wonderful collection. With the usual informative and thorough packaging you would come to expect by Ace/Kent. You can tell they love their soul music, and you will to
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Product Images from Customers


Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category