Start reading Defiant (Far From Home Book 9) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.
OR
Read for free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

Defiant (Far From Home Book 9) [Kindle Edition]

Tony Healey , Laurie Laliberte
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £0.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for £0.00 and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

  • Length: 58 pages (estimated)
  • Similar books to Defiant (Far From Home Book 9)
  • Prime members can borrow this book and read it on their devices with Kindle Owners Lending Library.
Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Kindle Books Summer Sale
Kindle Summer Sale: Books from 99p
Browse over 600 titles from best-selling authors, including Neil Gaiman, John Grisham, Jeffrey Archer, Veronica Roth and Sylvia Day. >Shop now

Book Description

FAR FROM HOME 9: DEFIANT

In the most shocking installment of the series so far, Captain Jessica King and the newly requisitioned starship Warrior must hold off an enemy task force hell bent on gaining control of an alien artifact. And they will do whatever it takes to keep it safe from General Carn and his allies.

Because the artifact holds unimaginable power that in the wrong hands, could spell certain doom for all . . .

THE FAR FROM HOME SERIES

Follow the adventures of Captain King and the crew of the Defiant, pulled through a black hole, far from everything they have ever known.

If you liked Battlestar Galactica, Star Trek, and Star Wars then you will LOVE the Far From Home series, a 12 book epic adventure unlike anything you've ever read!

Readers can't get enough of FAR FROM HOME 1: LEGEND

★★★★★ "I really enjoyed this book, and am looking forward to the rest of the series. It's great to see a female commander and the action and characters really had a nice balance. Reminded me of some of my favorite scifi and that's a good thing! I definitely recommend for fans of Battlestar and Star Trek."
- Amazon Reviewer

★★★★★ "I enjoyed this story very much. The author has a natural gift for storytelling, memorable characters, and building suspense. If this is the first in a series I look forward to reading them all."
- Adam Drake, Smashwords Reviewer

★★★★★ "The story zips along at a lightning quick pace and ends on a cliffhanger - as it should. I'm eagerly awaiting the next instalment."
- Jeff Oaster, Smashwords Reviewer

★★★★ "Far from home... I think it's a good title, and not the only good thing in this book. As some other reviews stressed already, the choice of characters and names is very good. The action is sustained and gripping. The space encounters are cinematically presented. It is a good read."
- Blacklight Design, Smashwords Reviewer

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Page of Start over
This shopping feature will continue to load items. In order to navigate out of this carousel please use your heading shortcut key to navigate to the next or previous heading.

Product details


More About the Author

Tony Healey is a best-selling independent author based in the city of Brighton & Hove in the UK. His writing has been published alongside science-fiction legends Harlan Ellison and Alan Dean Foster. He has also had work appear with Piers Anthony, Scott Nicholson and J.R. Rain.
Most of his works are bestsellers, including his smash-hit science-fiction series Far From Home and his gritty fantasy series The Fallen Crown.
Tony is married and has three daughters. For the latest on his various projects, visit www.tonyhealey.com

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD CONTINUATION 1 Oct. 2013
By Micky
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Keep em coming am enjoying the series so far and hope there is more to follow
Thanks
from a new fan
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well worth it 24 Sept. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
After reading all of the books I found this series to be enjoyable without blinding you with technical jargon and mind bending detail
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars Winchester.sci-do mob 25 Dec. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Hard to give defining assessment when this episode is the first lv read of this author,and as its part of a larger work,l can say it's a very easy read good description of space scenes.need to read more to get better picture.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Short Story 8 Nov. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Only gave 4 stars because I thought the story was a little short, the story is still very good, full of action and crew life stories, the story is one that you want to keep reading to find out what happens next,look forward to the next episode.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Far from home 6 Nov. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Another good book. The story continues and grows. Really like this series. Great author, and very dood story lines. Thanks
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars SHORT BUT GOOD 25 Oct. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I have thoroughly enjoyed this series of short stories. May have been slightly better if they had been in one larger books with these as longer chapters but very enjoyable read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category