Start reading Dead Harvest (An Inspector Ray Wilson Thriller) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

Dead Harvest (An Inspector Ray Wilson Thriller) [Kindle Edition]

Andrew Leatham
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £1.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £1.99  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: Up to 70% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.


Product Description

Product Description

A truck is stopped for a routine traffic violation.

But when the police look inside they find something they never expected.

A mysterious, ornate, but apparently ancient coffin.

And what appears to be an Egyptian Mummy.

Detective Inspector Ray Wilson is about to be thrown into the most baffling case of his career.

And the most dangerous.

He has to find out where it came from and where it was going.

And more importantly why would anyone smuggle an Egyptian Mummy across the UK?

Out of his depth, he turns for help to Cambridge’s world famous Fitzwilliam Museum and its curator of Egyptology, Karen Bowen.

As a romance blossoms between Wilson and Bowen, the pair find themselves embroiled in a deadly conspiracy.

As other identical Mummies are found around the world the trail leads back to a Turkish people smuggler - and a man with links to an evil trade that stretches back thousands of years.

It will be the biggest case of Wilson's career - but one that may end his life.

'Dead Harvest' is a gripping detective thriller that introduces a memorable new detective.

It is certain to appeal to fans of Peter James, Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

"A brilliant page-turner." - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade-Off.

"Chilling and realistic. A five-star read." - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.

Andrew Leatham is a former national newspaper and television journalist, turned public relations consultant. He lives in Lancashire.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 425 KB
  • Print Length: 212 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd. (6 Mar. 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00BQA5F6M
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #189,721 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From the headlines 15 April 2013
By Rugby3
Format:Kindle Edition
You'd expect a journalist - and Leatham is a fine one - to write a taut, fast-paced book, and this one lives up to all expectations. The author has taken his lead straight from the headlines of Chinese prison authorities choosing prisoners to execute based on their compatibility to 'donate' body parts for wealthy foreigners. Only, Leatham's merchants of death operate differently... An excellent read to thrill and intrigue.

Paul Bannister, author, 'Tabloid Man.' [[ASIN:1456581805 Tabloid Man]
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The whole package 22 April 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Andrew Leatham really has the whole package with this thriller. A fantastically unusual murder case, which demonstrates both excellent research and creativity. A series of gruesome incidents. A memorable and likeable detective. A romance. And numerous twists and turns. This book is fast-paced page-turner which draws you in from the word go. All of the characters are believable from the journalist, to the detective inspectors and police force, to the forensic team. You couldn't ask for more from this sort of thriller.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dead Harvest -- Frighteningly Real 10 April 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
Leatham's style keeps the reader's eyes glued to the screen and thumbs scrolling at speed. What makes his novel all the more chilling is the brutal and almost secret reality underpinning the story ... the literal harvesting of the dead by sinister black marketeers making untold millions from an international trade in human body parts. Neil Marr
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Organ harvest 13 July 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
What starts out as a love story after the meeting of a lady curator and a detective inspector, soon turns into a macabre tale of murder, organ donation and terror. Good twist at the end.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 13 Mar. 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Really enjoyed this, it had unpected twists in the story line, even the ending took me by surprise, will look for more books by this author
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read 7 Dec. 2013
By Lollie
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I have to say I really enjoyed this book, so different from others I've read, I will be reading more about Ray Wilson in the months to come.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling read 25 Nov. 2013
By Tracey
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Very good read, fast paced from start to finish as must have read for any thriller reader.
Loved the setting as I live around the area it's set in, it was even more enjoyable.
The ending has a good twist. Thoroughly recommend this book.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Super read 10 Oct. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
What a very good book, couldn't put it down. Well written and the author has clearly researched his subject. Loved it!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read
Interesting story line and an easy read. Lots of detail description which draws you into the characters . Really enjoyed the book would recommend it.
Published 1 month ago by Tarnia
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping book
Highly recommend this as its so gripping...
Slow at first but yet another book hard to put down.
Twist in story keeps you reading.
Published 19 months ago by Sam Bartlett
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read!
I really enjoyed 'Dead Harvest' finding it a really straight forward and entertaining read. There's intrigue from the very start that just makes you want to read on. Read more
Published 19 months ago by Robyn
4.0 out of 5 stars Dead Harvest
A truck is stopped by police but once the doors are opened more is revealed. What is a mummys casket doing in the back of the lorry? Is it as old as it looks? Read more
Published 20 months ago by highkicks
5.0 out of 5 stars A bountiful "Harvest"
Waiting for the next from Ian Rankin and no hot date this weekend? Pour a cold one Saturday morning, settle on the couch with Andrew Leatham's gripping thriller and get ready to... Read more
Published 21 months ago by The Duke of Dana Point
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reading
Somehow, the author has made the reader utterly familiar with Ray Wilson, without telling us a great deal about him. Read more
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping thriller
A brilliant story with an unusual twist. Very easy reading. Would recommend this book to people who enjoy crime thrillers.
Published 21 months ago by Tigger
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but...
This story line has great potential. A Persian mummy, a museum curator, a detective. And a sick conspiracy to kill and sell off rare body parts. Read more
Published 21 months ago by Kiw1
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category