Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars15
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2014
The book has some useful information and a few interesting insights but the overall impression is that of a general purpose book which has been superficially changed to appear to fit the 70D. In some places the global change hadn't worked correctly and the book talks about the "Canon 60D". There are better such books which explain the specific strengths and quirks of this particular camera.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Sections on 70d are ok, BUT the section on buying NEW lenses the author recommends 2 lenses that have been discontinued for many years, The Canon EF 24-85mm f/3.5-4.5 USM and the EF 28-105 f/3.5-4.5 II USM, They are only available secondhand now ! ---- Very poor research on the part of the Author, I have been using Canon Cameras since the 1970's and i am very familiar with the Canon lens line up, It seems parts of this book have been cobbled together from old material.
33 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
This is an in depth review of the Canon EOS 70D. This book explains clearly all the functions and settings of this superb camera and the results that can be obtained by realising it's full potential. Clear images of the 70D's setting screen allow step by step settings to be made and it can be used as a reference manual as well as a front to back read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
I saw an earlier version of his work on another canon camera and recognised immediately that it was readable .I am very pleased with it .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Infotmative, very helpful as a beginner to my new hobbie. Goes through everything on my camera. Just get out and shoot pics
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Whilst this is a book providing a detailed description of the camera I would like to have seen within it removable hard-wearing cards showing the recommended settings for particular situations, e.g. photographing the sky, the moon, etc. This would address those who are not semi-professional photographers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
a well presented ,clear and well illustrated book covering virtually everything about the canon 70d camera. With over 400 pages it is too big to carry around. i have ordered David Buschs compact field guide as i am so impressed with this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
Generally a sound book with plenty of general and specific information.
BUT: Clearly cut and paste. There are several places where material from the 60D or the 6D has been pasted in without proper editing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
Great guide to 70d! Detailed, but simple to follow instructions on the camera's features and controls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
I liked the book for sure. Its really an excellent book to know some finer aspects of the camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)