Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars13
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2013
Prima are known for their incredibly detailed guides as this one is no exception. Everything in this game is covered, from all the combat moves to the many sidequests. In prima tradition, it also includes detailed maps and checklists to ensure that you find every secret and reach 100% completion.

One minor detail I particularly liked was the quality of the screenshots used, it made it very clear what the guide what showing you . The guide also includes a detailed description of each enemy and boss you encounter, enabling you to survive every battle. There is even a final section at the back with interviews with the developers and some impressive artwork.

This is hands down, one of the best game guides I've purchased (and I've purchased an awful lot of them!)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
Bought this guide along with the game as i wanted all the achievements.I found invaluable and very easy to follow,giving you a detailed layout of all the different levels and where to find all the relics,coins etc.Would recommend if you are wanting to discover the whole game.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
for some strange reason it includes 30-odd pages of control information and descriptions of skills (all of which can be found in the game) after that though there is the Walkthrough that includes detailed steps on the route to take and the side quests to pick up, the map is difficult to understand at first but once you understand the key it is well designed.

The back has an appendix of sidequests, collectable locations and some pages about interviews with the artists and concept art.

besides you get a new weapon, which is powerful but slow a good comparison to the scythes which are weak but speedy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
AWESOME

Great product
this is a perfect guide

this game is incredible and is very big with tone to do and explore and to find
so for the first time i bougth the official game guide

its a big book with tone to read and see
great pictures of the agme to help and startegies to figth the bosses and even an behind the camera thing with all the artists that made this game

i really recomend this
is a great help and is a beautiful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
i was stuck on one of the levels and couldnt figure out what i was doing wrong so i gave up on the game so when i found the guide online i then went back to the level in the game that i was stuck on thanks to the guides tips and hints in the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
This is an excellent companion to the game, albeit the guide covers the XBox and the PS3, where I play on the WiiU. However having said that the basics are the same and it is a greta help when stuck and being smashed to pieces by the foe!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 23 February 2016
This is probably one of the most useful strategy guides I have ever bought. This guide is very detailed and comprehensive and can help you finish quests faster, and complete the game the most efficient way possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
has everything you need to get the 100%. Its just a little hectic trying to find the side quest dungeons when you wanna do those during the main story line.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
as usual a very good guide
be aware that not every detail is covered
but this is the standard for almost every guide that I read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2012
I love guide books, I think they're great, if you've been stuck on a certain part of the game for hours, you can just flick straight to it and see hwere you're going wrong. Not only that, they provide an insight into the development of the game, art work, storyboards, indepth character analysis and they look awesome to boot!

Don't get me wrong, this guide looks awesome and even has developers signatures andeverything you could want about the game... apart from key aspects of the game. It isn't until you start playing, and get quite far into the game, that you realise Prima have not only 'worded' a few paragraphs wrong, they've missed entire parts of the game out. A complete let down considering you're paying top price for a half-job guide book.

If you're going to do a job, do it properly, don't go for an early lunch halfway through a paragraph and come back oblivious to what you're about to write.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)