Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars103
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2013
I like this book, I bought it for my wife and it's kept her quiet for hours on end. Although they're not difficult, they do exercise the grey cells and that helps keep senility at bay, happy days.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
very good crossword book. Not too difficult but still taxing and enjoyable. Have bought several only problem buying so many is the same clues keep coming up, otherwise great value.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
just as good as first 2 books enjoy doing them always take them on holliday. shall definitly buy some more
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Will be buying the whole series in due course .Some easy & repetative . Some difficult with answers I would not always agree with .Always kept in the loo cupboard . No wonder the wife wonders why I spend so long in there !
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I do not know of another source of amusement that offers so many, many hours of light mental workouts, as does The Daily Mail Big Book of 400 puzzles. The puzzles, themselves are within the achievement range of most of us - with a little bit of hard thinking, and ever so occasionally with resort to a thesaurus but rarely without resort to looking in the back of the book for an answer.

Great for long journeys, holidays and the like, in fact any time that either the TV or those round you cease to occupy your attention. If you allow say 15 minutes per puzzle, then you have 100 hours of fun here......over 4 whole 24hour days which for the cost of the book works out at probably the best value on the market.

Ps.
Egotism, n: Doing the New York Times crossword puzzle with a pen.
Ambrose Bierce quotes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Love doing the Daily Mail crossword every day. This is always at hand for when I have a spare moment - gives a break from TV and keeps the brain functioning. Would recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Over 400 of the Mail's Quick Crosswords. Terrific value for money and a great way to kill time while waiting for transport or sitting in the Doctor's waiting Room.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
a most excellent time passer for any journey. Most clues within my scope without having to refer to a dictionary. A good general knowledge test.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Great copy and my husband and I have many pleasurable evenings doing them together! Many thanks for this great book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
There are a lot of repeaters in here, which is understandable I guess. There's also some words that you wouldn't necessarily agree with, but hey. That's life.

It's kept me going quite nicely for when I've the odd bit of spare time to sit down and work through, it's something different to keep the mind ticking over. You'll enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)