Dahmer's Not Dead and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Start reading Dahmer's Not Dead on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Dahmer's Not Dead [Paperback]

Edward Lee , Elizabeth Steffen
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
Price: 9.94 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over 10. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Wednesday, 23 April? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition 3.20  
Hardcover --  
Paperback 9.94  
Amazon.co.uk Trade-In Store
Did you know you can use your mobile to trade in your unwanted books for an Amazon.co.uk Gift Card to spend on the things you want? Visit the Books Trade-In Store for more details or check out the Trade-In Amazon Mobile App Guidelines on how to trade in using a smartphone. Learn more.

Book Description

12 Jun 2011
In November 1994, one of history's most diabolical serial-killers is beaten to death by another inmate in the prison where he was serving fifteen consecutive life sentences. Jeffrey Dahmer is dead. Or is he? Two weeks after the madman's body is buried, another cannibalistic murder spree begins. Fingerprints, DNA, and modus operandi all link Dahmer to the hideous crimes. Homicide cop Helen Closs is certain it's all a hoax or a clever copycat...until the night her own phone rings, and Jeffrey Dahmer himself begins to speak... Dahmer's Not Dead is the latest collaborative effort by acclaimed horror novelist Edward Lee and serial-killer expert Elizabeth Steffen. Don't expect the same explicit hardcore horror that Edward Lee is so well-known for. Instead, Dahmer's Not Dead is a brilliant and technically accurate police-procedural thriller on par with the best crime novelists working today.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product details

  • Paperback: 246 pages
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (12 Jun 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 146359626X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1463596262
  • Product Dimensions: 21.6 x 14 x 1.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,883,484 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

About the Author

Ex-police officer and Army grunt, Edward Lee is the author of over thirty novels and a variety of short stories, comic scripts, and novellas. He lives in Florida. Elizabeth Steffen lives in the desert Southwest, where she works for a federal law-enforcement agency. Her hobbies are sunbathing, dead movie stars, and showing off her fingerprinting talents.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

Customer Reviews

4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
By vi
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
On July 1991 Jeffrey Dahmer the notorious cannibalistic serial killer was captured by police.
On November 28, 1994 Dahmer was beaten to death by another inmate...Or was he?
What if Jeff didn't really die that day. What if it was all a elaborate hoax? What if Dahmer found a way to escape jail by faking his own death?
These 'what-if's' are the basis for this taut gripping story. Part horror. Part conspiracy theory. Part police procedural. This story is all the more terrifying for the amazing amount of detail and believability that is imbued on every page.

Detective Helen Closs is a highly successful police officer whose career is on a high. Despite the horrid nature of her work, she is for the most part, free of any demons and able to separate her personal life from her job until she gets the call one night to attend the local morgue and witness the supposed corpse of one Jeffrey Dahmer. Not particularly caring about the death of a serial killer, Helen has no way of knowing that her life is about to spiral quickly out of control when more bodies start to pile up all bearing the hallmark of Dahmer. Despite her certainty that Dahmer is definitely dead and that all these new deaths can be attributed to a copy-cat killer the proof and evidence may soon prove her wrong making Helen's once simple life both extremely complicated and completely chaotic.

Any body who knows any other works by Edward Lee and seeing a serial killers name in the title of this book may assume this book to be a bloodbath of violence and gore. You would be wrong. Lee and co-author Elizabeth Steffen craft a finely honed, skillful story that does not need or have any over-the-top blood letting.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars  4 reviews
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding mystery from Ed Lee and Elizabeth Steffen 18 Mar 2002
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
This exciting mystery will keep you wondering until the very end. Well researched and carefully thought out, this is a fast paced thriller. So many mysteries dwell on technicalities and drone on, this one is nonstop from start to finish. Highly recommended. Fans of Lee and Steffen should check out Joe Lansdale, Richard Laymon, and Heywood Steele.
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dahmer's Not Dead 17 Dec 2000
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
This was a fun and quick read. I had trouble putting it down. Some of the scene descriptions are excellent. If you like this type of book, you will enjoy it. I was suprised by a large number of typos in the book.
5.0 out of 5 stars Cult Book Classic 16 Oct 2013
By steven gibson - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Edward Lee,and Elizabeth Steffen Have Done It Again.This Book Grabs You From The Start and Wont" Let You Go."Horror", At It"s Best From Some Of The Best. 5 Stars and A+,A+,A+. Instant Classic.
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dahmer's Not Dead 26 July 2000
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
This book is great. Superb character build-ups and a who-done-it suspense that urges you to stay up until 3-4 a.m. to finish it! I am definitely an Edward Lee fan now!
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews
ARRAY(0xaa6bd75c)

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback