Start reading Dahmer's Not Dead on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

Dahmer's Not Dead [Kindle Edition]

Edward Lee , Elizabeth Steffen
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Print List Price: £10.95
Kindle Price: £3.73 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £7.22 (66%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £3.73  
Hardcover --  
Paperback £10.95  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: Up to 70% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Book Description

In November 1994, one of history's most diabolical serial-killers is beaten to death by another inmate in the prison where he was serving fifteen consecutive life sentences. Jeffrey Dahmer is dead. Or is he?

Two weeks after the madman's body is buried, another cannibalistic murder spree begins. Fingerprints, DNA, and modus operandi all link Dahmer to the hideous crimes.

Homicide cop Helen Closs is certain it's all a hoax or a clever copycat...until the night her own phone rings, and Jeffrey Dahmer himself begins to speak...

Dahmer's Not Dead is the latest collaborative effort by acclaimed horror novelist Edward Lee and serial-killer expert Elizabeth Steffen. Don't expect the same explicit hardcore horror that Edward Lee is so well-known for. Instead, Dahmer's Not Dead is a brilliant and technically accurate police-procedural thriller on par with the best crime novelists working today.


Product Description

About the Author

Ex-police officer and Army grunt, Edward Lee is the author of over thirty novels and a variety of short stories, comic scripts, and novellas. He lives in Florida. Elizabeth Steffen lives in the desert Southwest, where she works for a federal law-enforcement agency. Her hobbies are sunbathing, dead movie stars, and showing off her fingerprinting talents.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 504 KB
  • Print Length: 248 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 146359626X
  • Publisher: Necro Publications (6 Jun. 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0054RGU30
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #325,226 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
By vi
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
On July 1991 Jeffrey Dahmer the notorious cannibalistic serial killer was captured by police.
On November 28, 1994 Dahmer was beaten to death by another inmate...Or was he?
What if Jeff didn't really die that day. What if it was all a elaborate hoax? What if Dahmer found a way to escape jail by faking his own death?
These 'what-if's' are the basis for this taut gripping story. Part horror. Part conspiracy theory. Part police procedural. This story is all the more terrifying for the amazing amount of detail and believability that is imbued on every page.

Detective Helen Closs is a highly successful police officer whose career is on a high. Despite the horrid nature of her work, she is for the most part, free of any demons and able to separate her personal life from her job until she gets the call one night to attend the local morgue and witness the supposed corpse of one Jeffrey Dahmer. Not particularly caring about the death of a serial killer, Helen has no way of knowing that her life is about to spiral quickly out of control when more bodies start to pile up all bearing the hallmark of Dahmer. Despite her certainty that Dahmer is definitely dead and that all these new deaths can be attributed to a copy-cat killer the proof and evidence may soon prove her wrong making Helen's once simple life both extremely complicated and completely chaotic.

Any body who knows any other works by Edward Lee and seeing a serial killers name in the title of this book may assume this book to be a bloodbath of violence and gore. You would be wrong. Lee and co-author Elizabeth Steffen craft a finely honed, skillful story that does not need or have any over-the-top blood letting.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars  6 reviews
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding mystery from Ed Lee and Elizabeth Steffen 18 Mar. 2002
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
This exciting mystery will keep you wondering until the very end. Well researched and carefully thought out, this is a fast paced thriller. So many mysteries dwell on technicalities and drone on, this one is nonstop from start to finish. Highly recommended. Fans of Lee and Steffen should check out Joe Lansdale, Richard Laymon, and Heywood Steele.
5.0 out of 5 stars Intense 21 May 2014
By Rodney W. - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I am a big Edward Lee fan which says a lot about me sadly, but this is a great read. It is detailed, the characters are believable, and it's just a super story. Way to go, Ed and Eliz!!!!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dahmer's Not Dead 17 Dec. 2000
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
This was a fun and quick read. I had trouble putting it down. Some of the scene descriptions are excellent. If you like this type of book, you will enjoy it. I was suprised by a large number of typos in the book.
5.0 out of 5 stars Cult Book Classic 16 Oct. 2013
By steven gibson - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Edward Lee,and Elizabeth Steffen Have Done It Again.This Book Grabs You From The Start and Wont" Let You Go."Horror", At It"s Best From Some Of The Best. 5 Stars and A+,A+,A+. Instant Classic.
5.0 out of 5 stars ... 5 stars as long as the item is in great condition or the condition expexcted anyway and as long ... 23 April 2014
By Jacob Le Doux - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I give 5 stars as long as the item is in great condition or the condition expexcted anyway and as long as it shows up like it should. I'd buy again.
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category