Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2002
On a recent trip to southern california, I spent some time in Los Angeles.
Not knowing my way around, I found this book to be very useful.
It gave me great information on things to see and do as well as places to eat,drink and sleep and personal safety information.
It also gives information on renting or buying a car, something that is absolutely essential in this huge city.
As a result of buying this book, I had a fantastic time and I didn't miss a thing. Highly recommended.
0Comment|43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2010
This guidebook gives a quick overview. It lacks some details and funktions. Fx. it doesn't pinpoint locations on the map.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 May 2011
This is a colourful small guide packed with information about this great city.

The maps are bit too small-scale to be of much use (and the detachable one is liable to get lost) but overall this is an ideal way of planning your itinary.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2009
Great small sized book for travelling. Great trip ideas for each area within LA.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2011
As with all Dorling Kindersley Eyewitness Top 10 guides, it holds a lot of useful info for the general traveller/tourist.

I try to get one for every destination I visit. My first one was Las Vegas and I bought it before I left home...it made no sense whatsoever to me before I got there. I used it whilst in Vegas and found it useful but it was only afterwards when I came home it all made so much more sense and I have visited twice since and know the area like the back of my hand, because you can keep referring back to the book. Great stuff!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2010
Provided all the imformation we needed for our trip to Los Angeles. Used along side a Sat Nav it was perfect.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2011
This is exacty what I was looking for when I was going to LA on a family holiday recently. For such a little book it is jammed packed with short concise descriptions, pictures, maps etc. It's very current and useful and fits neatly into my back pocket!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2011
We are going to Los Angeles in the new year and this guide has helped in planning our tour itinery for the limited time we are there. Very informative and helpful an excellent guide for those travelling to Los Angeles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Happy Customer. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)