Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars26
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2013
This is the second attempt I made to buy this hat and I have had to return both!

The stitching on the peak to the elastic band is coming away and that is before any use and straight out of the packet.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
excellent product. ideal for rowing and looks great on. in love with it. definitely will buy another in another colour possibly. would recommend it for rowing and possibly golf or tennis. fab
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Visor is a nice design and appears as advertised but is much too big for me although I believe I have a normal sized head! Adjustable strap would be useful.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
You are not able to adjust the sizes for varying head sizes. But otherwise very light and beneficial for training
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
If you're a rower you've undoubtedly seen countless others on the river/lake with a visor. Be it cox, athlete or coach it's hard to find some in the rowing community without this near vital piece of kit.

It's near as important to some as a one-piece or even a 10mm spanner (OK pushing it I know!)

Still it serves a function and does it well. When buying a visor you want quality and something easy on the eye. This is where the Air head visor comes into play.

It blocks out blaring sun on a hot day but is light and doesn't impede on activity. It wicks sweat with it's elasticated band and prevents it running down your face during a 2K(more rowing speak for hard work). Sunglasses can also be worn in conjunction with it so need to compromise and pack in your Oakleys.

The visor is comfortable and attractive. Suitable for men and women due to its gender neutral colours.

All in all a worthwhile durable purchase. I've had mine for 3 years plus and have never had any issue although other reviewers mention lack of adjustable headband which I guess may affect some with head sizes on opposite ends of the sizing spectrum.

(Apologies to non-rowers for all the references!)
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
This is great... comfy and well fitting with the elasticated back. Highly recommended and I'll definitely be returning for another Air Head visor.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
DOES WHAT ITS MADE FOR.FAIRLY COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH.MY WIFE IS FAIRLY PLEASED WITH IT.ARRIVED VERY QUICKLY AND WAS WELL PACKED
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
It's perfect for me.thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Good visor, fits comfortably (elastic not too tight or too loose) and well made. Looks good too for a visor :P Exactly what you need for rowing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Love it! Love the colour. Feel like there's nothing on my head at all when i put it on (weight-wise) and is very comfortable. Worth the money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)