Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars27
4.0 out of 5 stars
Size: X-Large|Change
Price:£37.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2014
I bought the X-Large version of this suit at first as my size (6 feet / 185cm - Weight: 85kg) should clearly fit into the Large suit as described in the sizing guide. My chest size should also have fitted the Large size. Having read the warning reviews of others I decided to get the X-Large just to be safe. It was still quite significantly too small!

I returned it to Amazon for the XX-Large - first time I've ever bought anything in that size! - and the XX-Large was also still too small!! The main problem is it just isn't long enough so when worn you can't stand up completely without the suit putting pressure on your shoulders. Which needless to say is not going to be ideal when you need to move your arms for many minutes and hours in the water!

So if you're 6 feet and above simply avoid this completely and get something else. I ended up getting an Orca suit elsehwere which was more expensive at about £100, but is so much nicer and actually fits properly.

Although this Cressi suit seems to be of an acceptable if not exceptional quality - you get what you pay for! - I have to give this a negative review for all the needless hassle it has caused me when all Amazon/Cressi need to do is put a realistic size guide in the product description.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Always get a size bigger!!! This is the most important thing when buying stuff like this, why? because these are tight! if you are somewhat fat like me, yoou are goona have some bad time fitting in it, thank god for the good customer service, i returned the small one for the next size and everything went perfect
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Should have read the previous reviews. Despite checking on Cressi site for suit sizes, tis was the suit of choice, but it came up too small. Had to return and order next size up.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
I'm normally an xl ( and that's not being over optimistic) however read the reviews and ordered the xxl which fits snugly but so it should. Really impressed.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Thought that a front opening wetsuit would be easier to get on and it is. But the downside is that it is impossible to get off. Needs some tabs to pull to get it off from around the shoulders. Stitching round the neck coming adrift after only a week. Extra large no very big, same size as Large in a different make.
Did the job, enjoyed the snorkelling.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
Replacement for a size large woman's wetsuit from the same manufacturer, which was hopelessly too small. This is just fine, keeps me warm in the swimming pool and on the beach with my grandaughter. The fact that it is anatomically cut for a man rather than a woman is hardly noticable.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
My husband ordered this wetsuit about a year ago. He has used it several times but perfers the full wetsuit to the short one. However, for those that prefer a short wetsuit, this one is made to contour to a man's body and provide the necessary room for comfort without pinching. It is made with a double lining and made to last!

The material has a good amount of stretch to it and moves well with your body in and out of the water. The front zipper makes for easy and quick changing.

Super nice suit for the price!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Nice and warm in water about 16/17 degrees (my guess). I would hve bought medium but bought large based on other reviews and i think this was the right choice. Great value and not too heavy to pack for a flight.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Anyone considering this wetsuit should not hesitate to purchase. We bought a couple of suits, a size large and a size medium - both fitted like gloves. The quality of the suits is far superior to many double the price and they arrived 24 hours after purchase! I have bought from Big Orange Watersports before and another excellent buy. The guys in the office are always helpful and if you need advice with sizes they are the experts and really know their stuff. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
This is an amazing wetsuit. The design with the use of turquoise inserts and seam stitching is very, very flattering. The front zip also adds a nice touch and makes getting in and out of the garment much easier than any back zip.Highly recommend the product... fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)