Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2013
My 4.5-year-old son loves Little Golden Books with super heroes and doesn't get tired of them! They are really just descriptions of the heroes rather than stories, but my son doesn't seem to mind. I would recommend it if your little one is into these characters.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
The book is everything that an early years reader who enjoys Marvel will love.

My little boy is still at nursery and has these read to him at bed time.
With colourful pictures, it provides the right type of text and simple story for non or early readers.

Hard cover with paper pages, it will also last well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Was very disappointed in the quality of this Little Golden Book after loving them as a child. I'ts obviously very cheaply made with the inner pages extending slightly beyond the cover boards. I bought it for my superhero-loving little boy who does love reading it even if the story is old-fashioned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
Not at all what i expected but no doubt child will like it. Far too flimsy for my liking and before i opened it, thought they had forgotten to put the pages inside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
A good quality book easy to read and follow for most ages. A good collectable range of books. Would try and complete the set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Smaller then I thought but my son loved the book so 5 stars all the way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Lovely little book, great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Nephew loved this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.