Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 11 November 2012
This is a lovely diecast (metal) model. I bought this for my 4 year old and it seems to have fuelled a love of the red arrows team - he's been loading up videos of them on YouTube ever since. It's not huge, but that's probably a good thing just in case he ever tries throwing it to see if it really flies! It is just right for fitting in a little boy's pocket too. I've uploaded an image of ours with a biro next to it to give an idea of scale.
review image
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2010
Nice toy all in all,brilliant for setting up and looking good on a desk or a shelf. Good price for something so durable,i love it and my friends(very mature) also liked it so borrowed it for a year or two,so i got another....if your stuck for choice-get this :)
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2010
My 5 year old loves his planes, so this is a great little collectors item for him.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 31 July 2013
This is a great little toy. It is sturdy enough for young children. It also looks the part with lots of detail and best of all will provide hours of play. It is quite small but is the size that my son prefers to play with.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
I bought the following aircraft as a gift and will be used a decoration on a cake.
The models are pretty good as you would expect with Corgi, and the boxes survived the delivery system also. They come with a plastic stand that fits to the metal body. All good and as expected.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Lovely little model but sadly when it arrived the cockpit windshield was broken - still trying to convince 5 year old son we should send it back but that makes him cry! Tried to contact either seller or Amazon no luck yet. If it was not broken it would receive 5 stars.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2011
The item arrived in a damaged envelope from the Post Office but fortunately the plane wasn't damaged. However, my 3 year old was trying to make it fly!! and as it landed on a hard surface the cover flew off and was lost. So probably not such a good idea for a 3 year old and more suitable for older child and as a collector item. The service from Gumbi and subequent contact was very good. Thank you Patrick for your efficient service.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Our 3 year old Grandson is a plane fanatic and he loved this aeroplane. He has a good selection on his runway!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
this was given to my grandson, who loves planes, alongside the Spitfire and the Lancaster and he's thrilled to bits with all of them
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
Bought for son as he's mad about red arrows. It is small but he didn't mind and spent ages playing air shows and planes. Just don't stand on it with bare feet, my foot hurt but plane fine ha ha!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)