Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2014
I have many Scott Hahn titles and appreciate them a little more with each one I read. He never disappoints and I am so grateful for his insight. I just wish my children were young enough to go back to College!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
A lot of non-Catholics believe in the Real Presence and in the Eucharist's centrality in Christian worship*; but this book, along with Dr Hahn's <i>The Lamb's Supper</i>, will deepen anyone's understanding and appreciation of Holy Communion.

*For example, see <i>The Lord's Supper: Eternal Word in Broken Bread</i> by Robert Letham
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Enjoyed reading about the start of the early Church. Dr Scott Hahn is an interesting writer and his book contains all the detail that other books omit. Would higly recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
if you enjoy the writing of scott hahn this will interest you and help you to think in different ways about the EUCHARIST ENABLING A DEEPER REFLECTIVE UNDERSTANDING
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Full of thoughts for reflecting on how to better appreciate the "Word" as Jesus, not just as something written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Another excellent book by Scott Hahn on the New Testament (Covenant) in the New Testament and the early church
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Another great, informative book by Scot Hahn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Persuasive and educational
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
This book is excellant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
v good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)