Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars61
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2015
Got fed up of the kids always losing their glue sticks and the endless chore of hunting them down at homework time, and thought it would be a good plan to just buy a great big box of them. Of course, what happens next is that we misplaced the entire box .... :-)

Once we'd found the box, we dispersed the glue sticks into all the rooms of the house, and so we're never more than a couple of metres away. End of the hunting of the glue stick .. at least for a while.

p.s. These are at least as good as the more common 'brand name', and an awful lot cheaper.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Good quality glue which doesn't just fall apart onto the paper! I use this with a class of 8/9 year olds and they last longer than most other glues. Be aware that these are small glue sticks, not big ones!!!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
I have purchased this pack containing 25 glue stick. Overall I am happy with the products. However if you are working with children, you might have to purchase this pack quite frequently, particularly if you, like me, work with large group of children,. Overall much better than the PVA glue option, mess free (almost) and if you are working with thin paper, you won't get nasty glue bubble or chunks that get stuck under it. It's good value for money, and definitely better than other glue sticks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Brilliant. Thought I would be a Pritt Stick man until I died but then these little beauties came along. They are glue in a stick and a fraction of the High Street price. Job done!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
Only benefit is its cheap.

On first opening the package I realised my mistake.... they are TINY.
The first day I used them with my class of year 1s (5-6 years old) 5 of them were obliterated after warning them they were soft. They crumbled under their hands, big blobs of glue, run out quickly.
Also they don't stick very well so I was able to peel away threir AWFUL sticking in.

used them all up in 3 weeks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
cheaper than pritt but works just as well. Having so many was useful at school for the children to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Received quickly but does not do the job; you have to use a lot to stick a single sheet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
Not sure what to say, they are gluey and sticky!

Seem good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Great value and they work well. I recommend them and will buy them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
I bought these gluesticks for my school classroom. However, they barely lasted because the glue would either fall out, either onto desks or get stuck in the lid. Will purchase a different, more durable brand in the future.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)