Confessions of a Guidette and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Start reading Confessions of a Guidette on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Confessions of a Guidette [Hardcover]

Nicole 'Snooki' Polizzi
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
Price: 16.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition 6.49  
Hardcover 16.99  

Book Description

10 Nov 2011
A loud, wild, cuddly and in-your-face party girl with sky-high hair and a spray tan, the pint-size Snooki has emerged as the breakout star of the wildly successful Jersey Shore. She's been parodied on Saturday Night Live, appeared on almost every major talk show (including Leno and Conan), was featured in the New York Times, and has more than 300,000 followers on Twitter. Snooki also has attracted a slew of celebrity fans, like Leo DiCaprio, Sean "Diddy" Combs, Ashton Kutcher, Demi Moore, Zach Braff and Tinsley Mortimer. This attractively designed full colour book will feature tons of photos, tips, and fascinating details from American's favourite guidette and will be a must have for fans of Snooki and Jersey Shore. * Snooki Style: The poof never dies; Waving, streaking and bangin' it - my other sick hairstyles; Why orange you tan; The guidette wardrobe - what to rock. * Guidos, Gorillas & Juiceheads: What I look for in a gorilla; Different types of gorillas; How to break up with a guido so he isn't a stage-5 cling; Warning signs that the guy is a creeper; 5 sure signs a guy isn't a guido. * How To Be a Guidette: The Guidette Pose; 12 things a guidette would never do; The Snictionary, or a Guidette's favourite words.

Frequently Bought Together

Confessions of a Guidette + A Shore Thing + Gorilla Beach
Price For All Three: 38.73

Buy the selected items together
  • A Shore Thing 7.25
  • Gorilla Beach 14.49

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product details

  • Hardcover: 192 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd (10 Nov 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0857209418
  • ISBN-13: 978-0857209412
  • Product Dimensions: 19.8 x 23.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 384,307 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse and search another edition of this book.
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 10 July 2014
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Happy with item
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Wow 1 Feb 2013
By Julia
Format:Hardcover
Excellent quality! And the book is so snooki. Had hoped that there would be a lot to read, but it's more pictures :-) But i really would recommend the book!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Guidette confessions 17 Jan 2013
By Sarah
Format:Hardcover
This book is amazing, I got it for Christmas and I'm a HUGE HUGE Snooki fan if you love jersey shore and snooki and the guidette life style GET THIS BOOK. Well worth it :)
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 3.7 out of 5 stars  31 reviews
34 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wow 27 Oct 2011
By Allison Wonderland - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
I met Snooki tonight when she signed my copy of this book. She was unfriendly and seemed like she hated having to meet the people who bought her book. The book itself can be condensed into only a couple dozen pages of solid print as it is filled with pictures, quotes, and lists. The book gives lots of advice on how to be a proper guidette: never wear flats (they are for librarians), don't use bumpits (use a teasing comb), never have pale skin, etc. If you are able to find Snooki herself to be amusing, then you'll enjoy reading this book - definitely buy on Amazon (or wait for the paperback) as it is 10 bucks less than in stores and don't bother with the kindle version since it won't do the pictures justice. There are lots of previously unseen pictures of Snooki and her home life. This book is obviously very very light reading with little substance; it's a guilty pleasure, just like Jersey Shore.
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Decent Book if You Know what to Expect From It 20 Jan 2012
By Compay - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
This book is a guilty pleasure for anyone that's already a fan of Jersey Shore. I'm a guy that enjoys watching the show, and purchased the book for a friend. I gave it a read, and noticed that Snooki admits that her 15 minutes of fame have lasted longer than what she had expected. If you've ever seen her on the show, you should already know that you're not buying a book of profound thoughts, nor a ghost-written autobiography from some politician. It's simply what you would expect.

The entire book is obviously fluff. Snooki's take on fashion, men, family and friends. She offers basic back stories on what occurred during Jersey Shore, and her take on the housemates. There are a number of lists tossed around, and some interesting facts that you wouldn't have guessed about her. The book is padded with photos, which I'm okay with considering I find her to be an attractive Latina (she's Chilean, not Italian).

If you're a fan of the show, it's worth reading. If you're a diehard Snooki fan, it's clearly a must-read. But if you dislike the show, it makes no sense to review the book, as there's no way it could possibly appeal to you. It would be like giving a Paula Deen book to a diabetic vegan.

Almost every one-star review of this book has something in common: no one actually comments on the book itself. Every reviewer but one sticks to criticizing Snooki or Jersey Shore in general, rather than actually state what they disliked about the book. People get their entertainment from different sources, from spending hours surfing the web, to playing video games. I don't apologize for being a regular watcher of the show, or taking the time to actually read the book.
29 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good thing this mess of a book was a free copy... 31 Oct 2011
By Anne - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
If you wish to aspire to the world of the tacky and declasse, then this is the book for you. Just when I thought nothing was more atrocious and amateurish than 'A Shore Thing,' Snooki didn't disappoint in adding more low-quality trash to online book shelves.

However, 'Confessions of a Guidette' should appeal to the functionally illiterate and/or barely literate, since it contains plenty of photos, and a jumble of lists no person of real style would find useful.

In the meanwhile, I'll preserve the health of my feet by wearing my "librarian flats" and embrace my pale skin in contrast to risking skin cancer and premature aging. Lastly, I wouldn't take the advice of anyone wearing a hairstyle straight from 1967 who has no concept of what real fashion and couture are.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong title 30 July 2012
By Paul S - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
When I first saw the title "Confessions of a Guidette" I thought that this was a biography like "Sliding into home" by Kendra Wilkinson and I was excited to get to know Snooki better. I was wrong... This book is full of bla bla bla's and pictures! If you're a die hard fan of Snooki I think you will like this.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good 4 Feb 2013
By stephanie landowski - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I really enjoyed this book into what snooki is all about. I read this book in a couple of days.
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback