The Concubine's Tattoo (Sano Ichiro Mystery) and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more

Buy Used
Used - Good See details
Price: £2.81

or
 
   
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Start reading The Concubine's Tattoo (Sano Ichiro Mystery) on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

The Concubine's Tattoo (Sano Ichiro Mysteries) [Mass Market Paperback]

Laura Roland
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.


Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £4.79  
Hardcover --  
Paperback £7.01  
Mass Market Paperback, 30 April 2000 --  

Book Description

30 April 2000 Sano Ichiro Mysteries (Book 4)
Amid the political machinations of feudal Japan, Sano faces a daunting, complex investigation. Twenty months spent as the shogun's most honourable investigator of events, situations and people have left Sano weary. He looks forward to the comforts of his arranged marriage and month's holiday to celebrate the union with his new wife. However, the death of the shogun's favourite concubine interrupts the couple's wedding ceremony as Sano is recalled to perform his duty. After Sano traces the cause of Lady Harume's death to a self-inflicted tattoo, his must travel into the cloistered world of the shogun's women to untangle the complicated web of Harume's lovers, rivals and troubled past, and identify her killer.
--This text refers to the Paperback edition.


Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 376 pages
  • Publisher: St Martin's Press (30 April 2000)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0312969228
  • ISBN-13: 978-0312969226
  • Product Dimensions: 2.5 x 10.4 x 16.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 2,470,513 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

About the Author

Laura Joh Rowland came to writing by accident, having first gained a degree in microbiology and a masters in public health, and then working as a chemist and microbiologist. She is the author of more than a dozen acclaimed murder mysteries, particularly the Sano Ichiro series set in feudal Japan and featuring samurai detective Sano Ichiro. The granddaughter of Chinese and Korean immigrants, Laura Joh Rowland grew up in Michigan and now lives in New Orleans. --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse and search another edition of this book.
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
By A Customer
Format:Paperback
4th book from Rowland and one of the best. Difficult to put down. Well writen story that gives a great historical input and will appeal to readers of James Clavel's Shogun and Gai-jin.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 2 July 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Excellent
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Remarkable.. 13 Jun 2013
Format:Paperback
I found the story very interesting.I dont like crime stoyries at all so I am still not a big fan. But I enjoy her writing and characters a lot.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback