Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars8
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2015
Great book for gifted and talented year 6 children - lots to get their teeth into. Comprehension questions are challenging.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2009
very dry and not very user-friendly. Offers no advice on using the student's book-just simply answers to the comprehension questions. Some extra ideas on starters for example would have been useful.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
My comprension has improved immensely thanks to this book as i have to worrect my own work.

Thanks to amazon for bringing such an amazing item into my life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2009
Not as useful to me as I had thought it would be: passages too 'classical' I suppose because of copyright issues. Unimaginative qs too. There really is a space in the market for good comp books for intelligent 10 - 14 yr olds.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
very happy with prompt service. No problems at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
Just as requested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
Bought for school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2012
This older edition provides an excellent selection of texts, in my opinion. They are very classical, and may not appeal to everyone, but provide food for thought for gifted or interested children. Unfortunately the new edition of the book panders to mediocrity.

The questions could be better though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)