Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more
Customer Discussions > Timecrimes [DVD] forum

Completely Flawed?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-9 of 9 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 11 May 2010 01:25:31 BDT
Last edited by the author on 11 May 2010 01:29:02 BDT
Justaprofile says:
I am not an expert on time travel and I doubt there will ever be an expert on time travel. Lets face it. If there was ever going to be such a thing as time travel, then someone would have come back in time by now; Don't you think?!
Timecrimes is a good watch but it seems to be fundamentally flawed. If Hector 1 never got in the time machine, then it would surely mean that time would continue as normal, the disparity in time would be gapped, and it would be as nothing ever happened? Am I just confused, or is this guy making his life worse and worse throughout the film?

In reply to an earlier post on 9 Jul 2010 16:30:38 BDT
BlueYakMan says:
Thats the point, it is causality, he was chased into the time machine by himself which means he must of time travelled for this event to take place to begin with otherwise it would be a paradox. He has no choice thereafter but to follow the events through as they happened leading to Hector 3 telling the scientist what to do before any time travel took place. Complicated, thought provoking and genius.

In reply to an earlier post on 11 Jul 2010 16:43:41 BDT
[Deleted by the author on 12 Jul 2010 02:10:25 BDT]

In reply to an earlier post on 12 Jul 2010 14:51:09 BDT
Justaprofile says:
Its thought provoking but it's not genius at all.