Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars14
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2013
Bought for a friends daughter who is new to horse riding and she loved it. Great clear pictures, just what you'd expect from Usbourne. Informative text, it doesn't go into great detail so doesn't overwhelm. Definetly recommend this book
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Really impressed that I ordered this and it arrived the next day!

Lovely book with lovely illustrations in it, this is a present for a 9 year old girl and I think she will love it!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Yes - great for girls aged 8-12 who have fallen in love with ponies. I can't remember to be honest but I don't think I spotted any boys in there and the general pink/purple presentation tends to make you feel that it's a girl only publication but seems very thorough on riding and pony care skills
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
Not only did my granddaughter love this but her Mummy did too - they are both mad on horses and enjoiy having their lessons and wanted to learn more and the book has been so helpful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Just brilliant for horse-mad juniors learning to ride. Great pictures. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Was so disappointed that the book is American!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
Brought for my daughter as a birthday present as she's just started horse riding, beautiful book for any child with plenty of information. Lots of lovely pictures. I'm sure she will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Bought as a present for my niece - she loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
As described and prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
great for beginners, good info
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.