Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

My original black cartridge "ran out" suspiciously quickly and the printer wouldn't do a darned thing until a replacement was put in. I was surprised how quickly the original cartridge ran out and when I searched online, I saw that this was a major issue amongst Epson printer buyers. Not wanting to add to Epson's profits any further, I gave these a go.

The price is great (in comparison), there's four black cartridges, which is sensible as they tend to run out first and best of all, I don't feel ripped off.
33 comments| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2011
Received very quickly. Loaded up. Started using. No problems at all. Always had reservations about 'compatible inks' but this produsct is excellent, the quality of the print has not been affected at all. I have recently been printing an awful lot and there is no problems with the amount of ink per cartridge, which I have found in the past. All in all an excellent buy.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
I have used quite a few companies for compatible inks, most are fine at delivering them quickly but if you hit a problem with a cartridge you struggle to get in touch with them for advice and remedy. Before I picked this company I looked through all the reviews and star ratings to find one that looked good. I found that this company First Call Inks which guarantees 100% satisfaction and supports it through a normal non premium landline. I decided I would try ringing the landline and ask a few questions before buying. I rang, it was answered immediately by a polite gentleman who was quite happy to pass his Knowledge onto me at great length and told me to ring back if I encountered any problems. On the internet you can find cartridges cheaper than these but you can often waste nearly a full cartridge on cleaning cycles trying to get them going. So I ordered 10 (4 blacks and 2 of each colour), for me I prefer to pay a little bit more to feel secure in that my printer will keep working. The order arrived in a couple of days, all in a proper product box with instructions inside and emblazoned on the front of the box 100% satisfaction Guarantee the 01323 xxxxxx helpline number and a bold we WILL resolve any problems sticker. I decided to put the full set straight into the printer, they went in with no fuss and a nozzle check showed everything was fine. These inks are a quarter the price of originals and have up to 4 times more ink in them. Needless to say when I or my friends need some ink I will be looking to this company again. Baz
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2011
Having purchased the Epson SX425W Printer from Amazon, the next task was to find compatible inks. A link to First Call Inks and reading the reviews of the excellence of their products and service, led me to order the appropriate cartridges. They arrived the next morning.

I have now replaced 3 of the original Epson cartridges with the compatibles, and am delighted with the results. No problem with the mixing of inks with the originals, the quality is excellent, and quite frankly, I can't tell the difference. No hesitation in recommending First Call Inks, particularly when you take into account the savings - nearly 58% on the Epson RRP!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2011
Bought these cartridges for our printer and after trialing them I can see no drop off in quality of printed matter and they seem to last as long as the printers manufacturers ink product but for significantly less cost. Will definitely be using these in future.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2011
hi just a short review to say how pleased i am with first call inks services the catridges arrived the next day,well packed,i have been using the first lot now for a month and the ink just seems to go on and on,the colour are nice and sharp too, i would recommend using F. I S to all.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2011
I purchesed a set of 4 compatible ink for my Epson SX425W from First Call Inks, I place them in my printer and they are exellent quality, they work just as good as the original ones.
I was very pleased with the price and service they were a lot cheaper than buying the Epson inks.
All in all a great product and fast service I will use again in the future.

4 Compatible Printer Ink for Stylus SX420W, SX425W, SX525WD, SX620FW and Stylus Office B42WD, BX305F, BX305FW, BX320FW, BX525WD, BX625FWD Printers. (Pack Contains 1x T1291, 1x T1292, 1x T1293, 1x T1294 High Capacity Inks Cartridges
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
Whilst purchaseing a new printer i was offered the chance to purchase inks
from First Call Inks, I find the colour is very vibrant and they do not smuge
when the paper comes from the printer. I find they are very good and set at a reasonable
price
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 24 January 2016
I own an Epson BX535WD and have previously used a different compatible ink company, and my printer steadfastly decided not to run the old inks. I contacted First Call Inks who gave a lot of assurance and offer of technical help should their inks not run. The inks themselves arrived very promptly indeed and I swapped over al 4 ink cartridges at the same time. I then closed the lid and, hey presto, the printer ran at the first time of asking without any error messages at all.

The customer service here is excellent and the cartridges have run a treat. Definitely recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
I used to buy compatible cartridges from another vendor who was cheaper, but I was disappointed to find some of their cartridges refuse to be recognised by my printer (Epson Stylus SX435W). These ones have all worked in my printer without the hitch. Their colours are pretty good too - well they look better than the compatible cartridges the other vendor sold me. I just want a product that is reasonably cheaper than the original inks, and that works, because I've wasted a lot of time trying to sort out compatible cartridges that will not be recognised by my printer. Needless to say I'm so glad these cartridges never gave me a problem with printer recognition so I am ordering another pack from them again..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)