Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2014
When your Kindle book count grows it can be extremely convenient to have all the works of a favourite author in one book. Even if you can get all these books free, having them so nicely formatted and with a good table of contents makes this collection well worth its tiny cost. And then you get some very nice extras. Those unfinished works, a piece of childhood writing and bits of info like a list of Austen on Film plus a few other goodies for those of us who like our collections complete and enjoy lists. Thank you very much Maplewood Books (and the person who put this together so well). It's a real treat.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
The 2013 Revised Edition published by White Hart Lane is not only one of the cheapest complete Jane Austen collections but also one of the best in terms of correct punctuation, italics and line beaks – not perfect, but a great deal better than many more expensive productions. The navigation is also straightforward.
It would be superfluous to comment on the works themselves, of course.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
I added this book to my wifes new kindle and she said having the whole collection in one book is exactly what she has always wanted
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
I wouldn't presume to 'review' the novels collected here, which I have read many times and which are, in any case, incomparable. However, this is a useful collection for Kindle purposes, as it contains all of Austen's work, including her six major novels and all her unfinished books and juvenilia. So I would certainly recommend it. She is after all our greatest novelist.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
There are other collections available for your Kindle. Some a few pence cheaper, but this one has superb navigation & formatting & additional material as well.

For the price, I doubt you'll find a better version of Jane Austen's collection for your Kindle. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
I have always loved the stories by Jane Austen and I was delighted to find all the books for just 77p! Absolutely brilliant offer for a brilliant set of books!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
five stars what else can you say one of the greatest authors ever
nothing to dislike
read this as soon as you can
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
No frills, just text and in good order. This is what the Kindle is supposed to be for. Thiscollection would suit serious students (use the highlights feature !) as well as those just wishing to follow up one of the film versions they've just seen. Really cannot praise this too highly for price and having the extra items all in one place. Ridiculous to pay more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
A very good collection of stories - you get hours of very enjoyable reading and it is well worth buying
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Difficult to rate. The stories of Austen are as wonderful as ever, but this Kindle edition is not the easiest to read or navigate - at least it is not as straightforward as others I have bought. Amazing value though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse