Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2007
If your someone who wants the poems of Oscar and nothing else then this needs to be bought. But if you are planning on buying more of his other work then i suggest the complete works of Wilde, it's value for money.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
We had never heard this poem before. A block in our education. We heard Josh Ackland reading it on radio two. It is incredibly atmospheric and dark. You can hear it on YouTube! We had to have the whole poem so we bought this book. Very pleased
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2010
I was a bit disappointed with the content but overall I love Oscar Wilde's writings and it is just nice to have one of his poetry collections anyway. The poems' subjects are very much about the era and the politics he was part of and I guess I was looking for more insight on how he viewed life in general. But all in all it is a very good book and those readers who are interested in that sort of poetry will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
Excellent book. What a lose to the world of literature it was when Wild died so young I fully .recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
My friend loved this for her bday a real oscar wilde fan. Good price and a bargain for a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
I have started reading classical poetry so this is a great edition to my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
its a book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse