Cold Steel: Spiritwalker: Book Three and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more

Buy New

or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
Price: 4.43

or
 
   
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Start reading Cold Steel: Spiritwalker: Book Three on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Cold Steel: Spiritwalker: Book Three [Paperback]

Kate Elliott
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)
RRP: 13.99
Price: 11.18 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
You Save: 2.81 (20%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Sunday, 27 July? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition 5.99  
Paperback 6.29  
Paperback, 25 Jun 2013 11.18  

Book Description

25 Jun 2013 Spiritwalker

WILL WAR SET THEM FREE?

Trouble, treachery and magic seem to follow Cat Barahal wherever she goes. The Master of the Wild Hunt has stolen away her husband. The ruler of the Taino kingdom blames her for his mother's murder. An enraged fire mage wants to kill her. And Cat, her cousin Bee and her half-brother Rory aren't even back in Europa yet, where revolution is burning up the streets.

Rebellions to plot. Enemies to crush. Handsome men to rescue. Cat and Bee have their work cut out for them.


Frequently Bought Together

Cold Steel: Spiritwalker: Book Three + Cold Fire: Spiritwalker: Book Two + Cold Magic: Spiritwalker: Book One
Price For All Three: 24.66

Buy the selected items together


Product details

  • Paperback: 624 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit (25 Jun 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1841498858
  • ISBN-13: 978-1841498850
  • Product Dimensions: 15.3 x 23.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 351,593 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

Review

It's a definite hands-down great read . . . the characters, the mysteries, the background history, the cultural complexity were all so intriguing I couldn't stop reading (Elizabeth Moon on COLD MAGIC)

Elliott pulls out all the stops in a wildly imaginative narrative that will ring happy bells for fans of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials trilogy (PUBLISHERS WEEKLY)

It's been a while since a scene in a book made me exclaim out loud, but that scene where the cold mage first turns up and all the lamps start going out, and what follows . . . I won't spoil it, but simply say I ripped through this book faster than I have any larger sized fantasy for quite some years. Kate is writing some of the best fantasy around right now (Trudi Canavan on COLD MAGIC)

I loved this book, and it earns a spot on my top 10 favourites of the year. I cannot wait for Cold Steel! (BOOK SMUGGLERS on COLD FIRE) --This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.

Book Description

The final volume in this historical fantasy of dragons and politics in the New World. The Spiritwalker trilogy is fantasy that's perfect for fans of Anne McCaffrey or Naomi Novik's Temeraire series.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing but, nonetheless, enjoyable 6 Aug 2013
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I was desperately waiting for Cold Steel to come out, after thoroughly enjoying the first two books in the series. I loved the character of Kat, as she is a strong, intelligent, witty heroine, a woman you could imagine being friends with. Therefore, I was quite disappointed to find that she became wet, over-dependent and accepting. Despite this, Bee seemed to develop and become like the original Kat, a woman of strength and character. I also absolutely loved Kat's brother, Rory, who provided the light relief and a welcome criticism of Kat's character changes. Nonetheless, I still thoroughly enjoyed the book and I found the climax to be thrilling.
As an aside, if you are a bit of a grammar nazi (like me) these are not the books for you; the proof-readers should never be employed again, as the punctuation and sentence separation is appalling! (Yes, I'm an English teacher!)
All-in-all, a satisfactory ending to the series but not a completely engrossing one.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Padding, padding & more padding 5 Aug 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I enjoyed the first two books in this series, but found this one went nowhere for a good 45% percent of the book. If I'd read one more description of what clothes the "hero" was wearing I think I'd have screamed, it's a relief to know I never need to read the words "dash Jacket" again. The narrative just didn't move for large chunks of the story and I think the author would have done better to make the first two books longer and forgotten about the third. Nothing really happens till the last few chapters. Bit of a shame really as I don't normally get bored reading a book, but sadly with this one I did.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but slow read 26 July 2013
By Cornus
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I enjoyed the trilogy. But it's a very detailed world that the author has created, and by the time I read this third book, I had forgotten most of the details in the first two (I wish there was a plot summary of the first two books in this one...). The details were somewhat overwhelming at times (especially the endless details and discussions about clothes) and as a result the going was slow. Still, the characters were great, plot was interesting, I loved the prose and the ending was very satisfying.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good 18 Jun 2014
By BSL
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
As all previous books of Kate Elliott, this book continued in its pace and ended in a satisfying and good finish - as to my opinion.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars Too long and not her best 24 Aug 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Having enjoyed all of Kate's series' this book was disappointing. Firstly after a two year gap since the last a good summary of the past would have been good. On my Kindle the map was unreadable. There was too much meaningless guff about clothes and it was too long by 30%. When it was good it was very good.
I will no doubt buy her next series but will not start until they are all out.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Thought the pace was good, I didn't feel it took too long for things to happen. Glad the ending wasn't too abrupt, things were set up to go on after the climatic events had passed. Really recommend this and the series in general! Also for a person who really hates cliche'd romance stories I really like the thread passed through this story. :)
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great book 14 July 2013
By Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog TOP 500 REVIEWER VINE VOICE
Format:Paperback
Having loved the second book in the Spiritwalker series I really couldn't wait to get my hands on this the third book to continue the adventure in Kate's wonderful world. As with the previous offerings the characters are great, the title has some great twists and when added to a story that will keep the reader thoroughly happy all round makes this a great tale. Throw into the mix a wonderful romantic addition top notch pace and all round I was a more than happy reader. Great stuff.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A thoroughly good read 2 July 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
As far as I'm concerned this trilogy was really good..it was fast paced and took you to another world.
I think Kate Elliot is the next Philip Pullman
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Trilogy ending
It was a nice ending to the trilogy and comfortably met my expectations. I'm very happy with the purchase. :)
Published 4 months ago by KT
5.0 out of 5 stars Book
I enjoyed this novel and will read other by this author when available , and as kindle was delivered instantly
Published 6 months ago by Debra Whitehill
5.0 out of 5 stars very good
It was a fitting finish for the trilogy enjoyed all three books this is the first time I have read Kate Elliot now going to read her other books
Published 6 months ago by Mrs. Carole A. Law
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy
Binned the fist book so didn't even bother starting this one. What a waste of money. Roll along a decent author again.
Published 8 months ago by Colin D. Gibbons
1.0 out of 5 stars Spiritwalker
Cannot understand why the publisher would change the size of the 3rd book in a trilogy. It looks stupid on my bookshelf. Read more
Published 8 months ago by Pierre
5.0 out of 5 stars Spiritwalking brilliance
The continuing saga of Cat, Bea and Vai across the worlds, spiritual and human, caught in a frenzy of battles, magic, intrigue and mystery that will have any lover of science... Read more
Published 9 months ago by Tina Colgrave
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent end to the tale!
Another great book!! An excellently woven story, almost like a djeweli singing a song of the past, present and future!
Published 9 months ago by Nicola
5.0 out of 5 stars kate is a dream .
I bought these in hard back and could not resist getting them on kindle for my new library . Kate Elliot is great at what she does so enjoy .
Published 10 months ago by patricia d
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read
What a fertile imagination! A fascinating and detailed portrait of a world which has developed in many different directions from ours while having many points of contact with our... Read more
Published 11 months ago by D. George
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback