Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 September 2015
Ups: The grinder is good, soundly built, simple but nicely crafted woodwork. The magnets to secure the drawer shut are neat. Smaller box than the Zassenhauss so easier to grip.
Been happily using it for 2 months, at least twice a day. Makes a good, even ground without effort (Childproof bottle caps require more muscle). Takes five minutes to grind one load of beans which makes about 2 measures/cups. (Spinning a steady, medium speed rhythm, keeping the crunching and helping the beans to fall in place with the occasional tilt, makes it even faster). Initially it requires a bit of testing to set up the desired grinding level, though. The mechanism is adjustable but once set it keeps in place.
Downs: The plastic cover works fine but needs a pull to be taken off or placed back on, so I expect it won’t age well. The gradation device (cogwheel) could do with some marks to help keeping track of different positions/grinding settings. The knob/screw at the top of the handle wants tightening from time to time, else the handle wobbles a bit during spinning.
In all, still a good choice: Ceramic grinding drum as the German ones for 30% of the price... I think is worth it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Good as a small coffee grinder but perhaps I would have preferred one that didn't have a drawer to collect the coffee. It's difficult to spoon it out of the drawer if you need to be accurate!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
Have been using this everyday for about a week now, so far no problems. It takes a little bit of experimenting to find the right size of grind, I use a frech press and this grinds the beans perfectly, though I don't know if it would grind fine enough for expresso coffee. It is very nicely made and easy to use, I must admit I now prefer it to my electric burr grinder, as it just holds enough grinds for a couple of mugs.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
Coffee has never tasted so good. Only negative thing is that it takes rather a long time to fill the little drawer underneath the grinder to get sufficient beans grounds for two cups. So if your in a hurry its a non starter, but its well worth the time spent, The coffee does really taste better than that processed with an electric fast speed chopper.Which goes to say beans are better ground than chopped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Do its job, excellent quality. I bought it for grinding coffee for my Mukka Pot (it need espresso quality - fine grounded coffee) and this grinder do it perfectly. Definitely recomended.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
Top quality product, worth the extra cost, love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
Took a while to come but its a nice little thing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Nice quick service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)