Shop now Shop now Shop Clothing clo_fly_aw15_NA_shoes Shop All Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Shop Kindle Voyage Shop Now Shop now

More Options
Club Anthems 1
See larger image

Club Anthems 1

8 Dec. 2006 | Format: MP3

£7.99 (VAT included if applicable)
Song Title Artist
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Product details

  • Original Release Date: 8 Dec. 2006
  • Release Date: 8 Dec. 2006
  • Label: Hi-Bias Records Inc.
  • Copyright: 2006 Hi-Bias Records Inc.
  • Total Length: 1:10:33
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B001HDR674

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 9 reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Worth it for Donna Summer---but it's only a dub! 19 Sept. 2006
By Daniel W. Kelly - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Much like the "Divas to the Dancefloor" series, this compilation, which is predominantly tribal and electro house mixes, is not a "mixed" CD. However, while these are all full length mixes, they also don't end clean, because each track is attached to the track before and after it, sometimes with a hint of overlap. Not really anything to get bent out of shape over though, especially when you have an official release of a rare Donna Summer remix. Tragically, Rauhofer's mix is NOT full vocal, predominantly just repetition of the chorus from this song off the Luther Vandross tribute CD. So, with a really lame Hani mix as a promo 12", and now this dub, the song still hasn't been given a standout full vocal mix. But still a necessity for collectors. Meanwhile, many of the other tracks on here had official CD single releases, so it really isn't filled with many rareties, although the Rauhofer mix of Goldfrapp is another rarety that is a good one for collectors. Track times:

1. Discoteka (7:59)

2. Ooh La La (9:06)

3. hot dogs in my buns (6:14)

4. body shaker (8:00)

5. people (5:41)

6. sex secret (6:38)

7. perfect love (7:56)

8. music is my life (6:20)

9. power of love (9:00)

10. love u some more (6:30)

11. believe in me (5:18)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Absolutely Fantastic! 31 Jan. 2007
By Conspiracy - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This CD captured the purest essences of the music that electrified dance clubs during the summer and early autumn of 2006. Discoteka, Bodyshaker, Sex Secret, and Ohh La La were all dance floor favorites throughout the year -- and Discoteka was an absolute blockbuster.

Peter Rauhofer, one of the creative forces behind *69 (and Club 69) imparts his style and rhythms on Starkillers' Discoteka and Goldfrapp's Ooh La La (which was previously remixed by both Benny Benassi and Tiefschwarz with very little fanfare or airplay for that matter) in such stark contrast to his remixer/producer peers that these tracks couldn't help but become blockbuster hits.

Then there are charts like like 2raumwohnung's Sex Secret that has a very eery beginning but resolves to a catchy, playful melodic vocal piece. Who ever heard of 2raumwohnung and who knows what that means? All I know is that with Rauhofer's remixing... it sounds HOT!

And of course, who could forget Donna Summer's Power of Love... every time I spin this track, I offer people $5 if they can tell me who the artist is. I haven't spent a single five bill yet... DONNA SUMMER SOUNDS SO FABULOUS IN THIS TRACK. I know it's just a dub... but there are times where teasing with the essence of the vocal while carefully layering clear but complex rhythms (like Rauhofer does in his Power of Dub Mix here) does so much more for the energy of the track (and your dance floor) than just playing the full vocal mix ever could. I was never a fan of dubs until I became a DJ... this is a perfect example of how a dub should be, well... dubbed!

So in short, not that my last diatribe was short at all -- this is a fantastic CD. Buy it and hide it from your friends... because they'll want to snatch it from you the minute they hear it!
NY Club anthems Vol 1 14 Feb. 2009
By Lenin Gonzalez - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Great CD! Just bought it for the song "hot dogs". Heard the song 2 years ago and finally found the cd to it.
hotdogs rocks 9 Oct. 2006
By techguy1 - Published on
Format: Audio CD
this is a great dance cd. the diskoteka track and hotdogs are the highlights.
from a french listener 18 Jan. 2007
By B. J. Claude - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Good record, exceptially for the "power of love" mix with Donna Summer.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Look for similar items by category