2 new from £293.72

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £5.49

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Classics 1951-1954
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Classics 1951-1954

Available from these sellers.
2 new from £293.72

Amazon's J.B. Lenoir Store

Visit Amazon's J.B. Lenoir Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (17 Nov. 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Classics
  • ASIN: B0006TN8HM
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 764,951 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Deep in Debt Blues
2. Carrie Lee
3. My Baby Told Me
4. Korea Blues
5. Play a Little While
6. Louise
7. Let's Roll
8. People Are Meddling
9. I Have Married
10. The Mountain
11. I'll Die Tryin'
12. How Much More
13. The Mojo
14. Slow Down Woman
15. I Want My Baby
16. How Can I Leave
17. I'm in Korea
18. Eisenhower Blues
19. Tax Paying Blues
20. Mamma Talk to Your Daughter
See all 23 tracks on this disc

Product Description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Matti on 17 Mar. 2010
Format: Audio CD
This collection brings together Lenoir's earliest recordings for JOB and his entire output for Parrot (the label to which he jumped in 1954). His strongly political views are already heard in these early songs later becoming better an stronger. Musically this is basic Chicago stuff from those years. An influental person to whose memory John Mayall wrote a song in late sixties, remember?
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 1 review
J.B. LENOIR: 1951-1954 24 Mar. 2010
By lptf - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
As with its companion compilation, "J.B.lenoir 1955-1956", on the same Classic's label, this cd represents 23 CLASSICS of the 1951-1954 period. These two cds are the best collection available for the J.B. fan. All the songs are excellent and the recording quality is top notch. A booklet is part of the classy presentation of this package. A MUST HAVE for all J.B. devotees!!! 'Nuf said!
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category