Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars40
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2014
This is book 2 in the series. I would recommend that you read all the MacKenzie family novels, and I always like to read them in order, which starts off with Dane,(a short story) then A Xmas Wish (full length novel) which continues with Danes story line but brings in all his brothers. I enjoyed reading the familys adventures and loves.... I found each brother a good solid character and very likeable.... with true family and work values. I would recommend this book as well as all the others in this series to anyone that enjoys a continuation of storylines, hours occupied by good reading. Erotic is good, its not over the top or disgusting. The men work hard and like to play hard, but the detail is only about them and their romantic partner in the storyline.... not masses and masses of sex with un known women..... and nothing that most romantically link couples do.... so enjoy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
<a href="https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20452591-crave" style="float: left; padding-right: 20px"><img alt="Crave (The MacKenzie Family, #11)" border="0" src="https://d.gr-assets.com/books/1389023210m/20452591.jpg" ></a><a href="https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20452591-crave">Crave</a> by <a href="https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4905702.Liliana_Hart">Liliana Hart</a><br/>
My rating: <a href="https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1320585750">5 of 5 stars</a>

these are all so good, really liking the glimpses of shane through these last few since he survived the blast. very well written showing the despair and useless feeling these heroes suffer after injuries like these and the battle to start fighting back again. not many authors cover this subject as its hard to know how it will received by those reading, I think its important that we understand even in a small way how hard this is for all our military dealing with life changing injuries. well done liliana the only other author Ive read who covered this is harper sloan in corps security
<br/><br/>
<a href="https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/20353481-wendy-hodges">View all my reviews</a>
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Dane wants to be close to his son and marry Charlotte. But Charlotte is putting off setting a wedding date and his son is open and friendly with his brothers but holds back with him. When they meet up at the MacKenzie house for Christmas they wake up to find Dane and Charlotte's son gone. Dane goes to search for him and uses this as an opportunity to get through to him.

Charlotte is afraid to commit to setting a wedding date because she is afraid Dain may leave again. And now she has one more surprise to think about that she has not told Dane about yet. Will Dane be able to prove that he is back for good and that she is the only one for him and being a family is all that he wants?

This was such a great Christmas Novella! I loved it... I loved the first story with Dane and Charlotte and this one just added a bit more to it! Thank you Liliana for giving us more Dane and Charlotte!! I most definitely recommend reading but make sure you read Dane first!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
i purchased this one after reading the first book 'Dane' which was free.that book ended abruptly and you never got to see how Dane and his son met. in this book you don't get that either.we are just told that they never got off to a good start. i mistakenly thought that the first was only to wet ones appetite and the second would provide the sustenance.it never.everything was rushed, repetitive and quite frankly lacking. there's sex but in between nothing really happens its all washed over until the next sex scene.the story just isn't there and between both stories things happen way too quickly.of course what woman who had a baby and in ten years had not slept with anyone wouldn't instantly (as in within minutes) have sex with the guy who left her?should have left it at that and not brought this one.oh well live and learn i guess just glad it i didn't pay more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
You need to read Dane first, which is usually available as a free read.
It was great to get reacquainted with Dane and Charlotte to find out if there re-newed love for each other had worked out the way they hoped.
Dane's desperately wants to marry Charlotte and make a family with her and his nine year old son, but Jayden's reluctance to accept his father is holding back Charlotte from making a commitment.

Love the Mackenzie's and look forward to reading more, check out box set prices before purchasing single books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
I had been waiting a while for this book and when i bought it i read it in 1 night i couldn't put it down it answered the questions i had from Dane's 1st book i think the auther is a wonderful writer she writes books that are very very hard to put down and a real page turner i'm glad that Dane and his son worked their issus out and happy that dane and Charlotte had a baby daughter all very excited i would have liked the book to be longer but was happy that it all worked out in the end for Dane and Charlotte
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
This is another great read by lilliana hart and it carried on a few months on from when the first dane book ended, youfind more out about the mckenzie family history, more romance from the couple and how dane bonds with his son he didnt know he had.
the characters are great as usual and the story is as hot as the first book. It is definitely worth a read if you enjoyed the firat book about dane.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
This book continues on from Dane. What a great way to continue on from Dane.

Dane and Charlotte seem happier but Charlotte will not set a date for the wedding until Jayden is happy.

Could Jayden ever be happy being apart of the MacKenzie family? Or either just a family with his mum and dad?

Awesome book and I would recommend this book but start with Dane.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
This was fabulous I absolutely love the Mackenzie's and can't get enough if the tough tall handsome macho machine guys. It is nice to see the after story for Dane and Charlotte and see how they have fared since we last read about them. It is heartwarming to see how he was able to get his son in board and work together to get charlie to see sense. Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
I Think I read this first, as I read each of the Mackenzie books one after the other is was nice to find a new author, particularly as we have had a lot of rain and lots of time to read. Hard to put down, great story line and characters, not keen on the cover, the book is better than the cover suggests.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse