£27.75 + FREE UK delivery
In stock. Sold by Super.Deals
Quantity:1

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
£28.10
+ FREE UK delivery
Sold by: Superbuys Online
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Colour:
  • Chocolate 6 Tier Slim Bookcase
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
      

Chocolate 6 Tier Slim Bookcase

by UBL
33 customer reviews

Price: £27.75 FREE UK delivery.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Super.Deals.
3 new from £27.75
  • 6 Tier Bookcase
  • (H)1770mm (W)320mm (D)230mm
  • Beautiful Chocolate effect Finish
  • Wooden
  • This Product Require Self Assembly
£27.75 FREE UK delivery. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Super.Deals.

Frequently Bought Together

Chocolate 6 Tier Slim Bookcase + Premier Housewares 4 Tier Slatted Wooden Shoe Rack - 68 x 74 x 26 cm
Price For Both: £37.84

These items are dispatched from and sold by different sellers.

Buy the selected items together

Product Information

Technical Details
Brand UBL
Model NumberUH0555
  
Additional Information
ASINB005XY50G2
Best Sellers Rank 218,147 in Kitchen & Home (See top 100)
Delivery Destinations:Visit the Delivery Destinations Help page to see where this item can be delivered.
Date First Available9 Oct. 2009
  
Feedback
 Would you like to give feedback on images?
 

Product Description

3 Tier Bookcase Beautiful Chocolate effect Finish This Product Require Self Assembly (H)1770mm (W)320mm (D)230mm

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase
I feel a little bad for writing a negative review as the item itself is a great bargain. My issue doesn't lie with Amazon itself but with the company selling the bookcase via Amazon.

The bookcase arrived within a couple of days which was great, but when I opened the box, I found that there were no fixtures or fittings to actually put the bookcase together and also no instructions. I contacted the company via phone and was told that they couldn't help me and that I had to email (what?) - so I emailed explaining the situation. They got back to me pretty quickly and said that the fittings would be with me by the end of the week (this was Tuesday.) Anyway, by the end of the week the fittings still hadn't arrived, despite receiving several phone calls from an automated service telling me to track my package (which had apparently been delivered already.) I contacted the company again but got no response. I finally received the fittings today (Monday) - put the case together without instructions as I couldn't be bothered waiting around and it was fortunately self explanatory, to find that there's a shelf missing that they didn't send in the original packaging.

So now I've had to email once again to try and get a shelf sent out to finally complete the bloody thing. Wasn't expecting this much fuss over an £18 bookcase.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful By susieq on 30 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase
Can't believe this was so cheap, and so good. It arrived quickly, was very easy to assemble (all fittings present, all holes accurately drilled), and looks worth more than it cost. Also stored a surprising number of my overflow books, while occupying very little space.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By VICTORITA on 19 July 2010
A little fiddly to assemble at first, but once the pieces were aligned according to the numbers on them, it all came together. Make sure you use the instruction guide (manual) as much as possible. Helps when you have the right type of screwdriver too, and definitely easier/faster with two people putting it together.

The not so great part of the assembly is that my lovely chocolate Chocolate 6 Tier Slim Bookcase 6-tier slim bookcase is, for some odd reason, leaning to the right side. It's been knocked on the sides enough times to get it to stand upright, but no chance: I've got a leaning bookcase. So, pretty, but a bit bent!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Reena Riaz on 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase
I ordered this slim bookcase 2 weeks ago, I'm 6 months pregnant and I'm nesting at the moment so making the home ready for the arrival of our first baby.
I ordered this because it would look nice in the corner of my premier apartment I own.
The item arrived fair enough, my husband started putting it together, cheap shelves, cheap material, what do you expect for £24??!
the two side panels didn't match so would look incorrect so I contacted the company via email and firstly they replied saying they don't respond because it' a weekend. The email I wrote was a weekday so their email auto relies were incorrect! I asked what I should do with the existing panel, they asked me to discard of them. luckily I didn't I kept it to one side!

eventually they had sent me a replacement panel but it was so badly packaged and once delivered I found that the replacement arrived damaged so couldn't use this panel either!

Again, I contacted the company Bargain Purchases and I asked them to collect items and showed them evidence that it arrived damaged! I asked them to collect items so I can get a refund as I had enough of this company by this point!

The delivery date arrived, I had arranged it on my days off work so I knew I would be at home, I even provided this company with my number if they needed to contact me! I waited all day and no-one came
not even attempted to call and explain why? Then when I contacted them again they emailed me lies & excuses stating that "the collection wasn't ready?"
how can that be when no-one even arrived. I was so annoyed they stated they have arranged another collection and YET again no-one has arrived.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By cazzer on 23 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase
Not bad for the price. Had a little trouble putting the panel pins into the backing board. If not put in spot on centrally, then the pins damaged the veneer on the side panels.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By John D on 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase
It's solid, sturdy and far less tacky looking than anything you'll find on Argos at twice the price (£30 when I got it). Also a very nice form factor, great for a corner or gap between other furniture.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Lee on 23 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase
I bought this to hold a lot of books in a small place. It was delivered very promptly. The instructions were very clear and the items were even numbered which made it even easier to put together. Took about 20 minutes to do and it was up and looking very smart. For a cheap bookcase it was very good value and looks good. Would recommend.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By LJ on 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase
Wanted a little extra to add to my living room, and this was it, I keep dvds in mine and a few things I have for display , simple to put up , I love it :)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews