Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2013
This is such a wonderful, cute story with outstanding illustrations. I love that this story entertains and in addition
teaches life lessons. I also love how this book contains a bonus section on parenting tips and it's not just one liners, it contains a ton of valuable information. My daughter loved this book and how silly Ducky was. She also learned the lesson that the grass is not always greener on the other side as a result of this amazing book. I would highly recommend this book. You will not be disappointed. I look forward to the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Ducky Duck no longer wishes to be a duck so throughout the story he tries to become many different animals. He visits his animal friend who he is trying to imitate but struggles to fit in when they do what they do best.

LOL Ducky Duck. The illustrations were brilliant. The story wasn't cute and interesting. It does have a kind of moral story that you should be happy as what you are rather than trying to change yourself to be somebody else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
It's a short story with a lot of depth and the reason it's so good is because of the extensive experience Jenny has working with children.

She has this ability to tap into a child's head and find out what's going on. It's commendable and something most parents would die for.

You and your child will definitely enjoy this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Ducky Duck by Author Jennifer Loveless

"Ducky Duck" is a delightful children's book that teaches a very valuable lesson. Ducky Duck decides he wants to be a different creature because he is not content with who he is. First he chooses to be just like Benny the bunny because he seems to be having so much fun. Mother Duck says it is fine with her as long as he is home by dark. Ducky Duck proceeds to make himself some long ears and enjoys his time with Benny playing hide and seek, however, his fake ears seem to get in his way.

Upon his return home, he then wants to engage in some duck like activities with his family. Mother Duck gently reminds him that he is now a bunny and can no longer enjoy his usual fun in the water because bunnies don't swim. This does not seem to deter him in his quest to be someone other than himself. Ducky Duck continues to be dissatisfied with a duck's life and decides to be a beaver like Beavis. He works side by side with Beavis the beaver building a dam all day long. It is very tiring and not much fun at all. When he returns home before dark, once again Mother duck gently reminds him that as a beaver he cannot engage in his former duck activities.

It appears that Ducky Duck has yet to learn his lesson because the very next morning he chooses to be like Donnie the deer. Ducky Duck soon realizes no matter how hard he tries he cannot jump up high in quite the same manner as these other animals so naturally do. Ducky Duck finally comes to the conclusion that he is much better off being the duck that he is and doing the things that only ducks can enjoy.

Talented Author Jennifer Loveless has done a great job in this children's book. First of all, the decision to be grateful for who or what we are shines through and is sure to help in the building of a child's self-esteem. Secondly, the colorful illustrations add to the reading pleasure. The use of alliterations in the naming of Benny the bunny, Beavis the beaver, and Donnie the deer enhance this educational experience. Great children's book...I can't wait to share it with my grandchildren!

Inspirational Author & Book Reviewer ~ Dolores Ayotte
I'm Not Perfect and It's Okay
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
This is a great children's book. My niece really enjoyed the story. I think it is also because of the drawings and animations included in the book.

I actually enjoyed the book myself. I felt like i was a kid again.

Children will very much enjoy the book and if you bring out your inner child so will you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
The charming little kids book was well written with some superb graphics to go with the written word. However the most important thing about this book is that it has a message for its young readers and that is: be yourself. It's not heavy handed in any way, rather done in a light hearted and fun way, which only helps to keep the child's interest. Excellent little novel.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
I am not sure what age this story was aimed at but I felt it was for very young listeners but the length of the story was too long for the very young.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
We liked this book. Our favourite part was when duck wanted to be a duck again. Thank you for writing it. Night night!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
This really is a great little book. I read it to my son and he loves it, he also occasionally decides to be a bunny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
A cute little story about appreciating your self. The illustrations are very nice in this . Ok for young children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.