Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£26.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2009
I think that this book is great, it provides the reader with an easily digestable understanding about the importance of attachment. It also provides insight into the effects of maternal mental health, poverty, neglect etc and a section on age appropriate interventions.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2008
Speaking as a GP with an interest in Safeguarding I found this a cracking introduction to Attachment and the woes that can result when it goes wrong .
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2011
This is essential reading for anyone working in the field of Child Protection, social workers, psychologists, and nurses alike. Concise , easy to read and well researched.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2009
David Howe is the master of attachment. This is a fantastic book giving examples and case studys of attachment. All other books focus on a infants attachement but not this one. Howe gives clear examples of attachment disorders in older children assisting in the ability to recognise attachment disorders in older children. This book is a must for professionals working with chilren and families.Child Abuse and Neglect: Attachment, Development and Intervention
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
This is a good book, to learn for counselling diploma work and insight for presentation. Lots of good statistics. good
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Excellent resource for anyone working in the Children and families Services. Thorough up to date research, creates realistic links between theory and practice
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
As the title suggests, if you are in the field of CP this is a great book that I have used in court evidence as Howe is such a reknown and reliable theorist.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
I would recommend this textbook to anyone entering a career on child protection. It links attachment theory to practice brilliantly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
I have given this book 4 stars because it is full of useful information. However, I do think it is over priced. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
I bought this book for my post grad studies in Child Welfare and Protection, fab resource and very child centred
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse