Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars15
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2010
This book is a must for dog lovers, be prepared to laugh and to cry at the selection of stories. I am not a great reader but I could not put this book down
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2009
A really lovely book, which lived up to the reputation of the 'chicken soup' series.
Sad in parts, but so very accurate in the descriptions of man's best friend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
A must for everyone who loves dogs. These stories will amuse, and sadden you at the same time. There are amazing examples of dogs love and courage. There are stories from owners who share their grief at the loss of their beloved pet/friend but who feel richer for having known them. Some of these stories would help you if you are experiencing the loss of a loved pet.
I am a fan of this series of books as there is always something to inspire you and for you to learn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
The stories about "man's (and woman's) best friend were all so inspiring, especially as the papers today only ever report on the "bad" things dogs do. More stories like these might stop the UK from becoming so anti-dog
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Wonderful stories about the strong bonds between humans and their dogs.beautiful and sometimes heartbreaking.the wonder of dogs their intelligence and their love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
if you ve got any pets you're heart will be touched by the stories inside, but a great pick me up to know most end with some great moments , enjoyed immensely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
These books are inspirational and I believe everyone should have at least one on their bookshelf. This one is especially for us dog lovers out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
What an emotional little book.
Short stories.
Not all funny but also sad ones and beautiful ones...
I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
met my expections. very good read! been a big fan of chicken soup for the soul. i recomment this to my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Would be nice if not such tatty copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)