Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
54
4.1 out of 5 stars
Item Display Length: 41|Change
Price:£71.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2012
It is very difficult to gauge the thickness or the size of the chain when looking at it on line since the articles are inclined to look larger than they really are. I just had to go by the gram weight. It was a little finer than I thought it would be but still very acceptable for the price in these inflated gold price days.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2012
This is a good looking chain. I needed something a little 'heavier' looking than the usual fine chains to look 'balanced' with my pendant. It certainly looks chunkier than previously ordered finer chains. My only criticism is that it is 'flat', 2 dimensional as opposed to 3 dimentsional (if that makes sense to you). In summary... for the price - it is worth it.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
The necklace arrived in good time and was just what I wanted. The lenght is just right (short and resting around the collarbone) and it is not too thin either (thank goodness!) and has a reasonable weight to it.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
I read several reviews before purchasing this gold chain and have to say that they were absolutely right. Great value, and excellent quality.
I would certainly recommend most highly.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
This is everything I had hoped for. The locket I received for my 70th birthday looks splendid suspended on this chain.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Nice looking chain bought to go with St Christopher. !8" is ok for the 10 year old it is intended for but an adult will need at least 20". Clasp a bit sticky but should loosed up I hope.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
I like the necklace as is gentle and not too long, just reaches my collar bones and it's just the right lenght for me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Bought this on lightning deal wouldnt have been happy to pay full price but for what I paid it was worth the money. Don't expect a thick chain check the mm in width before buying. This was a gift for my daughters 16th looks lovely and sparkly on her neck and is a nice size for her.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
I purchased this chain in March and the end cap, which fixes to the claw fastener, snapped off in June. The end cap is just a folded piece of very thin gold which had straightened out twice before, so the chain parted and was almost lost. Because I'd had the chain for 3 months, Amazon offered no means of return for refund and I've had to have it repaired at a local jewellers.

Very poor quality and very poor service!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Difficult item to buy from a screen shot. The necklace when it arrived was smaller than I had expected but - according to my gram scales - was the absolute correct weight. With gold at a premium you don't get much bang for your buck nowadays from anywhere, and this was the best priced one per gram that I found.
All that said, I was not overly disappointed, it is a nice piece of work - if a little on the delicate looking side - and my wife was pleased with it as a stocking filler. My advice: read the reviews, that's what I did, and other comments on this necklace have been borne out by my experience.
Arrived promptly, well packaged and in a nice gift box.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)