Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars300
3.9 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2012
This item is cheaply made and badly put together. The edges do not match up properly and the 'glass' is not glass at all, it is a cheap looking perspex with marks all over it.
On top of this the frame does not fit A4 paper, I tried to put my standard A4 certificate inside the frame but it isnt wide enough and result in the certificate being crunched up.
22 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2012
Not impressed at all with this product. The frame snapped and broke as soon as I tried putting my picture in!! Ended up going in the bin !

Looked really cheap and nothing like it looks on here. You get what you pay for I guess but don't waste your time spending money on this.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
Product wasn't the best of quality, not real glass in front of frame. Frame also feels flimsy and weak like it is easily breakable. Maybe it was because I was looking for a high quality frame
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Fell to pieces whilst inserting the photo.
Frame made from some sort of expanded foam.
It wasn't even that cheap - expected better.
DO NOT BUY!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
This is a poor quality item, but at low cost. I bought 5 of these at about £2.50 each. They are now listed as £1 (annoyingly), which is more the price you ought to pay for this item. 2 of the frames (so far) were broken on arrival (I have 1 still to open) and another 1 broke as I put the certificate inside. It is the corners that are very unstable and you can't tell if they are broken until you open the packet, as the corners are wrapped in cardboard and the whole thing is then wrapped in cellophane. The frames are decent enough, made of a solid foam type material and coated in a "silver" effect, but the foam is not strong enough to support the staples that hold the sides together at the corners, so although the frames are all still in one piece, 3 of them now have gaps at the joins. It's a shame as these would have got 4 or 5 stars for the price. I'd say you could be lucky and get non-broken ones, however the likelihood of them breaking is quite high I believe. Still, perhaps cheap enough for a gamble. Certainly would not buy these for anything remotely important that you want on show/on the wall. Mine went inside a display cabinet, so you wouldn't notice they were broken unless you were looking. I secured the corners with sticky tape in the end, just in case they fell apart while on display! It is also important to note that these can be stood both landscape and portrait, BUT can only be hung on the wall portrait, unless you want to brave moving the hook or buying another hook.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
I bought this frame for my mum and it was broken I'm very upset because it was a gift and I did not get a return slip or receipt so I could return the frame
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
Very poor quality - external surface finish was not very good and the internal width of the frame was marginally less than the width of a standard A4 sheet. Only plus point was the low cost. On balance I wish I had paid more for a better quality product
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Yes, it is cheap so don't expect a high quality product. However, it would have been acceptable had it not arrived so badly scuffed it looks like it has been run over a few times. Whatever certificate you plan to have framed deserves better than this!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
RUBBISH PRODUCT

CHEAP LOOKING

WRONGLY PRICED SHOULD HAVE BEEN 99P

VERY DISAPOINTED BOUGHT SMALLER FRAMES AT A CHEAPER PRICE FROM OTHER COMPANY AND THEY WERE FAR SUPERIOR IN ALL WAYS
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Product arrived in good time. These frames are of very poor quality they are very flimsy made from low grade material.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)