Catch Your Death and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books.
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
Catch Your Death has been added to your Basket
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Catch Your Death Paperback – 5 Jan 2012


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£6.99
£0.01 £0.01
£6.99 FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books. Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

Catch Your Death + All Fall Down + Killing Cupid
Price For All Three: £20.97

Buy the selected items together


Product details

  • Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Harper (5 Jan. 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0007460708
  • ISBN-13: 978-0007460700
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2.9 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (197 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 142,661 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Review

Praise for Catch Your Death:

“An exhilarating ride with plenty to satisfy even the most demanding conspiracy theorists – in a similar vein to Michael Crichton and Dan Brown, and then some! I found myself rushing through the last few chapters as the pace increased and every moment was full of tension. Brilliant stuff.”
-Elizabeth Haynes, bestselling author of Into the Darkest Corner

“A fast-paced conspiracy thriller that stays suspenseful and unsettling to the very last page.”
-Emlyn Rees, bestselling author of Hunted

“A high octane, action-packed thriller…There is so much action and intrigue in this book and every scene is driven by a powerful emotion, such as lust, love or savage hatred.”
-First Choice

“A fast-paced rollercoaster thriller – MEGA Book of the Month!”
-LoveReading.co.uk

Also Available Now: All Fall Down, the thrilling sequel to Catch Your Death

About the Author

Mark Edwards and Louise Voss met after Louise saw Mark on a TV documentary about aspiring writers, and a writing partnership was born. Their first two thrillers, Killing Cupid and Catch Your Death, were huge hits when the pair self-published them online, becoming the first UK indie authors to reach No. 1 in both the Amazon Kindle and Amazon Fiction charts.
Mark is marketing director for a student money website, and Louise is a concert administrator at a London university. They live in south London with their families.


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

55 of 58 people found the following review helpful By poppy74 on 19 Jun. 2011
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I chose this book based on other reviews. The story had me gripped right from the first page, and doesn't let up until the last page. I read it from start to finish in less than 24 hours.

It's one of those books that gives you a knot in your stomach, and you feel that you're right there with Kate and Paul, racing to find the answers to what had happened at the Cold Research Centre many years before, and having to keep one step ahead of the 'baddies' at the same time.

I felt it had a satisfying ending, and the only reason I have given this book 4 stars instead of 5 is that in some parts it is ever so slightly contrived, but it's only a minor niggle and is still a thoroughly enjoyable rollercoaster ride of a story.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By R. A. Davison TOP 1000 REVIEWER on 24 Feb. 2012
Format: Kindle Edition
Catch Your Death is a crime thriller by writing duo Louise Voss and Mark Edwards who met after Voss, already a published novelist empathised with his struggle as a writer following a TV documentary. Unlike other duos like PJ Tracy or Josie Lloyd and Emlyn Rees, Voss and Edwards are neither related nor a couple, which makes them a tad unusual in collaborative fiction.

In Catch Your Death, Kate returns to the UK from a life in America after over a decade abroad . She has no plans to return and has essentially abducted her young son. You would think then that this would be the story, but it isn't, or at least it's only part of it. When Kate left all those years ago, she left behind a tragedy, and memories of an accident that make no sense. A fire at a research unit where she volunteered, a fire which killed her beloved boyfriend Stephen.

What Kate doesn't realise is that her knowledge of her days there make her a threat and subsequently a target. Whilst being hunted she pairs up with Stephen's twin Paul and the duo set out to discover what really happened to Stephen all those years ago.

Catch Your Death taps in to what I feel is this really current underlying fear within society, that the next big threat to humanity will come from bioterrorism. Across media from film to television to novels, an apocalypse created by mass but not entire human extinction really is in the zeitgeist of the moment. I'm thinking of Contagion, Survivors, and all the different variations of zombie disasters.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful By @stbsteve on 23 Jun. 2011
Format: Kindle Edition
Right - first and foremost, this book is definately worth a read. It's under £1 and there is no question that the story line is pretty gripping. I read this in the space of a couple of days and didn't once come to a point where my interest waned.

That said, there does seem to be a bit of substance missing from this - I can't entirely put my finger on it, but this is a thriller that sticks to a formula. What you end up with is an entertaining story in the style of Harlem Coben, it plays by the rules of thrillers and there were no real surprises.

Do not misread this as a negative review - I really enjoyed this book. What I'm trying to (poorly) convey is this is a candy-floss book - it's really enjoyable, you'll get through it quickly - but it won't keep you sustained.

Like I said at the start though - it's an entertaining story and it's under £1; this isn't a difficult decision for you. Enjoy.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
46 of 52 people found the following review helpful By debbie8355 TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 17 May 2011
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I literally couldn't put this e-book down. There's a steam train of a plot with two brilliant central characters, Kate and Paul, on the hunt for the truth but simultaneously being chased by an outstanding monster of a villian who is utterly terrifying. When he rings your doorbell you'd better hide as it's impossible to tell which twisted direction he'll take. Intrigue and twists come thick and fast. I thought I could see what was coming next but I was wrong at every turn.
The story is original and believable and ratchets up the tension as Kate's son becomes a pawn in the game.
There's a history and depth to the story linking back to 1990 when student Kate was a guinea pig in UK common cold research. Returning to the UK from Boston, 15 years later she comes to discover not all was as it seemed and the fire which destroyed the research unit and landed her in hospital was far more sinister than she could ever imagine. Kate's family dynamics are also wonderfully complicated with her growing attraction for the brother of her first love and her outraged new ex from the US chasing her across the UK for custody of her son as he realises Kate never intended to return.
Very highly recommended.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Ginster on 23 Jun. 2011
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Hmmm. Hyped as a book suitable for fans of Steig Larsson and Dan Brown, I bought this for my Kindle. Easy reading it certainly is. Convoluted plot - not really and there were parts of the book which felt like Mills and Boon rather than Michael Crichton. I found this to be fairly predictable. If you want an easy page turner, buy it - its cheap. If you want a book that is designed to leave you breathless with anticipation (as Steig Larsson did so well), then don't bother.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews



Feedback