Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars27
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2013
Loved this watch when i was at school, the one i had broke after a while and never got it replaced, until now that is, 28 Years later i now have this great watch again.
Only one negative with the watch i have is that, it loses 2 seconds a day which is not very good but then not very bad, so i'm happy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Very good price compared to local jewellers. I have had several of this type of watch in past and found that the chief drawback is that the straps break; the battery life usually is a good few years. The up to 50 m depth means it should withstand going for a swim in the local pool or the occasional mistaken plunge into washing up water - that said however to better preserve the strap life it's.a good idea to keep it out of suds/cleaning products. It tells the date and may also be used for timing (eg boiled eggs or jogging runs) and has choice of 12 or 24 hour clock for time as well as a single alarm option. As far as I am concerned it is a useful everyday timepiece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
This casio is not as accurate as the same model casio it replaced. It is right on the border +0r minus -- 30 seconds per month, maybe a little over.
Disappointing. Considering the price and the use I intend, I suppose it is good value. I have had several casio watches and have been pleased with them. I would reccomend a casio watch as a good value, reliable, durable product. Philip Williams
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Thank you! Fast delivery and the watch is perfect, the same like in the seller's picture!
review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
This watch is excellent - waterproof, accurate, clear, tough, affordable and an easy to use set of buttons. I have used this type for several decades now and they have only one failing - the strap. This is not long enough and also it eventually breaks, usually loosing the watch in the process so i have bought many of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Very light watch. You don't really know whether you are wearing it or not! Its plastic, so no scratches on your keyboard or desktop (if you work at an office). Calendar and alarm very useful. Very durable to water, dust, shock etc. Good value for money.
It is also a classic watch for retro lovers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
I loved it when I got it, but after 3 days wearing it the strap broke and the watch was lost. What a load of rubbish. No option to contact the seller about the order, I can only get a replacement if I return it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
My hubby always buys this type of watch for work as he works with electricity and he really loves this one.
The delivery service was quick as always and the product excellent. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
The same as Casio W-59-1VQES Alarm/Chronograph Watch
A good watch. Lady's sized (but reasonable length of strap).
Waterproof, nice clear face.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
Not really for showing off but perfect for casual use or situations where you don't want to damage your best watch. Used one like this years ago and it was very reliable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)