Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars21
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£160.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2013
As one reviewer has already said it's smaller than what would be expected from a G-Shock watch, the back of the watch is Titanium so may prove useful for those who like me have skin which is sensitive to different steel types.

I have a Casio Edifice watch which, whilst is smart, is also made of steel and can & does cause skin irritation, so I have bought this one as I need an accurate watch for work, the strap is a black resin/plastic and so far neither watch or strap have caused any signs of skin irritation.

The display is lovely & clear, with a soft blue back light. The manual for this watch is about 1" thick, although it's multilingual, but you can download it as a pdf file for far easier reading from:

[...]

Or

[...]

(When asked to enter the module number, Enter "3217" sans the quotes)

All the useful alarm, stopwatch, timer & WT functions are there, along with a tide function for those who may need to know the height of the tide somewhere...

You may find that the screen will go blank if it's left alone for a while, this is power saving mode, just press a button and you'll find it will wake it up, the watch is solar powered, so no more battery changes are required, just leave it in daylight or preferably sunshine to charge it. This can be done under normal lighting but it will take a lot longer to achieve.

So you have an excellent watch that will withstand some fairly rough treatment and yet is light to wear and good looking too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
its not often that you come across a product that you simply cannot fault, and this watch is that exception. i am a fan of the g shock series and have previously bought analogue models by personal prefrence, however i decided to make another purchase but this time go for a digital model.
The first thing that struck me and might i add main selling point was the titanium casing, stronger than steel and rust resistant making this g shock tougher than the rest. it also adds a nice classy finish to the watch in comparison to other stainless steel models. i also like the illistration engraved on the rear of a turtle with a rador on his back signifying the gulfman series, little touches like that in my opinion make the product much more appealing and likable.
The watch is also solar powered and radio controlled updating itself 6 times per day according to the manual you recieve with the watch. the watch is 200m water resistant, and is made from resin and ABS plastic with a fibre glass element which increases strenghth, the materials used for this watch are better qaulity than other g shocks which is why its a little bit more exspensive. the watch features all the features on a classic g shock, countdown timer, stopwatch, world time and 4 alarms with a optional snooze. previous g shocks have been critisied for quiet alarms i think this issue has been adressed it wakes me up every morning and i feel confident to use it, having 4 is always handy. the watch also features moon age and tide graphs, which will aid anyone wearing this at sea, i do not know how accurate thses are i simply will never use these as i do not go out to sea i just liked the way they looked on the face. another thing i love about this watch is the super bright LED blue backlight that illuminates the entire watch, however you cannot change the time on the alarm in the dark as the light button is required to do so, but a minor niggle that doesnt affect my ussage. this is by far my favourite g shock it looks the most classy, has the most features and like very few other models you dont have to comprimise. great product i never take it off.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
I had this watch since November 2011. I live near Lymington and do lots of sailing. Been proudly wearing it almost every day, outdoors, at home and at work (office) although some people may argue this is not designed for that type of work. The watch is not too big, not too small, is just right in size, solar powered (charge level never dropped from High), tide graph (easy to set and adjust) and moon phase indicator. Back cover and screws are titanium made - rust resistant. It deserves 6 not 5 stars!

May 2014 update: still going strong, no drop in battery charge level. Impressive!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2012
I anticipated this watch to be a great G Shock but generally they are slightly too big for my wrist. This one is not, it is not only of the quality you would expect but also looks good and is smaller than I expected. It looks large but not 'oversized'.
I am really glad I made this purchase as this watch can be worn for client meetings and in the office (does not look cheap) as well as in my outdoor pursuits, this will now be my main watch.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
I have an allergy to nickel and this is a superb product as the watch back and buckle are both made dome Titanium! The strap is rubber and therefore is easy to keep clean! I love the fact that the watch is radio controlled and so has the correct time, to the second! Also the watch runs on solar power and the battery is supposed to last 10 years, we'll see. Another superb feature is the 45 degree tilt, this illuminates the watch face in the dark or low light. An excellent purchase!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Have had Casio watches in the past but not a G-Shock. This watch has an action look and is chunky but stylish. The auto back light works well with a simple twist of the wrist to activate it. Only one poor point is the strap that looks cheap on what is what an expensive watch.
I'd recomend you place the watch in a sunny position when it is first received so as to give it a full charge. I didn't an after two days the watch battery was flat and the display started to flash. A few hours sun soon restored it to life and I've had no problems since.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
A welcome and possibly alternative choice in the G-Shock line-up. Has good looks, is well made, with a good feature set. A compact diametric size, with titanium components, add up to a sure fire winner.
Has a nice clear display, showing the important information for day to day wear. The usual stop watch, timer, world time and alarm variations are included.
I like the additions of the 'multi band 6' (Waveceptor) feature, as well as the nice little touches, such as the titanium parts, auto back light, mute tone, and the fact it has a solar panel incorporating the ingenious power save function and its battery power state indicator. All add to its appeal for me.
Not all that sure of the tide and moon functions, nor does the 10th of a second indicator appeal that much. If they're something that you need in a watch, then go for it. Otherwise, if you can live with and ignore them, its no big deal.
Very comfortable and light to wear. Operation is easy and straightforward, with the instruction booklet covering 100 pages of easy to digest English.
Quality and construction of materials are high, although testing the resilience and durability of the watch by throwing it out of the bedroom window or running over it with your daddy's car is a little bit silly. Wearing it day to day and for activities suited to its use, will enable it to serve you well enough.
To sum up then. A great all rounder in style, quality and value, with the necessary features to keep most of us happy. Its worthy of serious consideration and therefore highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
I looked at many G-Shocks before deciding on this one. I like this one because of the titanium which makes it look different to the others. Its not too big in the wrist. Solar Power is working well - recharges well from a bright indoor light too.
Power save feature is useful - it shuts itself down at night but wakes up when you pick up the watch. Auto illumination is cool. I also wanted moon phases which so far seem accurate. On the whole i really like it and feel its worth the extra to have a tough titanium casing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
This is my newest G-Shock watch and next to my other model GW-810BD and Citizen Royal Marines Commando watch, belongs to my top favourite gadgets! Very light & strong structure (thanks to titanium parts) fits perfectly. Used generally during outdoor activity. I've chosen this watch after accurate comparing with other models and checking reviews. Very satisfy with the product!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
This watch replaced my old Casio (module 2273) which ran out of battery and leaked when a local repairer couldn't achieve a seal.It is smaller had has less functions (eg no barometric graph to indicate rising or falling pressure. The tidal graph although clear appears less accurate as there appears to be no way of adjusting latitudinal location or lunitidal interval. On the plus side, I wont need to change the battery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)