Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars41
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2013
These are just the best ice bags ever.
Slowly fill with cold water. You can see the cubes filling... then stop when full and freeze, either upright or just past flat. Once frozen, pull apart the sides and top from bottom and the cubes fall out inside the bag but are retained nicely for you to pick out when you want. Great invention.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
These are the only ice cube bags that I have found that actually work in a convenient manner. Instead of having to tear off the individual cubes, you pull apart and shake and, Hey Presto, you have a bag of cubes to keep. They are very useful if you have a crowded freezer compartment like I do as I can't find the space to lay a conventional ice cube tray down flat.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
I've tried many of these kind of ice bags over the years and I have never come across ice bags that are as simple and easy to use as these ones. You simply fill it up with water from the tap and it automatically seals off when enough water is in, no need for tying knots, it gets even simpler as when they are frozen you pull the bag and the ice cubes fall into the bag itself. No need for tearing the bags like the many others I have used.
I'm only going to use these ice bags from now on as they make life just that little bit easier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
They do the job although not always as cleanly as you might like, I put 3 bags into freeze, all were treated and filled exactly the same 2 were fine but 1 leaked not ideal but not catastrophic still got ice from it just not as much as the others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
It filled easily, if a little slowly, with water. The water did not leak out. The ice cubes come apart from the plastic easily. They fit in the neck of my Thermos flask. What more could you ask for!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
I have always used ice cube bags as they are space saving and convenient but these are great...My biggest bug bear was finding storage for the loose cubes once they are set (only necessary if you like to access the cubes quickly) but these bags actually double up as storage for the loose cubes.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
good product and easy to use. the bags are self sealing and much better than many other on the market. would recommend it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Self sealing & when frozen turns into a bag of loose ice cubes if you stretch the bag slightly.
Much easier than trying to release individual cubes in other similar products & getting frozen fingers & ice cubes everywhere.
Pricing is excellent compared to cost in national supermarkets.
If one wants to be a pedant they are actually discs not cubes, but at this price who cares.
Well recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
The best ice cube bags ever. No more pushing cubes through the plastic bag and ejecting them over the floor! Just a bag full of seperate and individual cubes.

Just remember to tell your partner/husband/wife/flat mate/maid (even yourself!) that once frozen DO NOT push a cube through the plastic (rendering the whole idea useless as the torn bag will now spill the separate cubes out the torn side) - but to just gently stretch the bag from top to bottom and side to side - voila! They only need to told once!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
one of those simple products that surpasses expectations, they work and work well, no leaks, no fuss. If space is short in your freezer, just use these, it's only an ice bag but you'll probably never use ice trays again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)