Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2014
The big question was "could Rayven pull it off again?" and the answer is a resounding yes! Now on book four, we have got to know the Lincolns pretty well so in a way it was like meeting up with friends again.
The plot is very clever with many twists and turns which keeps the reader in suspense right until the end and is a credit the the authors ability. Once again there is no strong or abusive language, just a very good book with enough excitement to keep the most avid thriller reader happy.I would highly recommend everyone to to buy and look forward in anticipation to the next book, hopefully soon.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
I enjoy this author's books because the characters are believable; contrary to so many other books of the genre, the police are not flat footed fools but competent professionals and the amateur sleuths an intelligent, resourceful,and determined couple who help and assist the police when the situation warrants it and withdraw once the case is solved. There is also a light side as the Lincolns family life figures now and then to lighten the atmosphere . The plot itself is well constructed and flows easily keeps the reader interested to the very end. A very good read indeed.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
This is the second book by this author that I've read now, in the same series. Fairly lightweight but a good enjoyable read all the same. Quite fast paced with lots going on. The ending wasn't really predictable until the last page or two. Not for those who like lots of forensic details however I'm definitely going to read others by this author.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Wow! What an absolutely brilliant read! I loved this book! It kept me hooked from the beginning of the story to the end. I love the series and can't wait to read the nxt book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
A thoroughly enjoyable mystery thriller with a fine plot and realistic characters. It is a must finish book, fast paced and free flowing style.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
Jake and Annie run a PI business, however this time their involvement in the crime isn't that straightforward.
These books are super, easy-to-read mysteries that have the reader guessing until the end. They are well written and the plot is well developed. They have enough suspense to maintain interest but are not too gruesome or sinister.
This is the 2nd book I have read from this series and I will definitely be reading a 3rd 👍🏻
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
yet another great story by Rayven .T.Hill ,exiting story lines .Never a dull moment ,you feel yourself being part of the Investigating team . Just a great read .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
This is my first of this series but won't be my last. I thoroughly enjoyed it and didn't want to put it down. Will certainly look for others to catch up now.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Really enjoyed reading captive justice first I have read by this writer good story with an unexpected twist at the end Will certainty read .more
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
This is the first book i have read by Raven T Hill and it won't be the last. A comfortable read with a twist in the end I wasn't expecting.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse