Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars46
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2013
This is an extraordinary story of 2 ordinary women imprisoned for 8 months without trial or charge except that they are Christians in a Muslim state. They describe terrible prison conditions and women being brutally treated and even executed without trial. In spite of their own experience of injustice, they bring light and hope to many who have lost everything, even their self-respect. This book is an education and an inspiration to anyone who values Truth and Justice.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
A must read to realise the suffering and cruelty these dear girls suffered for the cause of Christ and what is going on in Iran
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Well worth reading, all our people in the uk should be thankfull that we can go to church believe in god without the fear of imprisonment and torture.
I hope this situation in future does not change although I have my own fears for certain parts of the uk
I am not a Christian but I believe people anywherein the world should have freedom to pray
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Amazing testimony from these two women of how they brought the transforming power of the gospel into Evin Prison - 'The dreaded hellhole of Tehran and symbol of radical Islamic oppression became our church.' This cannot fail to inspire and reveals how desperate people are in that nation for spiritual truth and a God who is real.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
A gripping account surrounding the lives of two very brave young women who would not under any circumstance renounce their faith despite everything thrown at them by the repressive regime in Iran. It is remarkable that despite their own suffering they still found time to help others just as unfortunate as themselves!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
This is indeed a remarkable story, of two young women imprisoned in Iran because of their Christian faith. It is well written, especially taking account of language and cultural differences. The stories are very moving, both their own and those of other prisoners, and shows what God can do through ordinary people who trust in Him. I hope it will have a wide circulation. If there should be a second edition it would be interesting to know something of their parents, whether they were able to leave Iran freely, and how they coped financially when they were released as they don't mention working.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Thoughly enjoyed this book, could not put it down. An amazing testimony . I found it challenged me in my faith. Would definitely reccormend it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
This is a book that once you start reading you cannot put it down! It is written from the viewpoint of two women who were imprisoned in Iran for their faith in Jesus. It is written in a very simple, straightforward manner which makes it so easy to read. It gives a little insight into the problems facing all women under such despotic regimes as presently in power in Islamic countries such as Iran. Reading this you get a little picture of how women in such countries are treated in such awful, inhumane ways.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
I am not surprised at the display of love and compassion by Jesus Christ to these young women. I am surprised that many Christians in the West are blinded to this fact, that Jesus Christ is alive and working among His creation, loving them, saving them, healing them, having compassion on them!
I pray for these young ladies, that God will help them to retain the presence of God which protected them in the prison dungeons of Iran and brought them into a "safe" place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
What an incredible story of life and two amazing young women. Every one should read this shows what Iran is really like
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)