Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 50% off Fashion Prime Photos Learn More Shop now Fireworks GNO Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Bundle for Kids Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now
Start reading The Canterbury Murders (Templar Knight Mystery Book 7) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device


Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

The Canterbury Murders (Templar Knight Mystery Book 7) [Kindle Edition]

Maureen Ash
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £3.32 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: Up to 70% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Book Description

When a royal servant is murdered, Templar Bascot de Marins is once again called upon to serve justice—and protect a royal secret.



As King Phillip of France leads a devastating attack on Normandy, defection spreads among once-loyal English vassals. King John is even forced to imprison his own nephew Arthur for treacherous acts. And when Arthur suddenly disappears, John must keep his mysterious absence a closely guarded secret, or face even greater dissent among the nobles.

Fleeing Normandy, King John and Queen Isabella hope to find safe haven at their royal residence in Canterbury. But they soon discover that no haven is truly safe. When one of John’s servants is murdered, it seems that he and Isabella were the intended targets. John suspects the murderer was a Breton bent on avenging Arthur. Asking Templar Bascot de Marins to investigate the crime, he also asks him to protect the secret of Arthur’s disappearance. But as Bascot and his protégé Gianni follow the murderer’s trail, they find themselves caught between the King’s machinations and the constraints of justice.

Books In This Series (7 Books)
Complete Series

  • Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

    Page of Start over
    This shopping feature will continue to load items. In order to navigate out of this carousel please use your heading shortcut key to navigate to the next or previous heading.

    Product details

    • Format: Kindle Edition
    • File Size: 1474 KB
    • Print Length: 238 pages
    • Publisher: InterMix (18 Jun. 2013)
    • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
    • Language: English
    • ASIN: B009NY42EE
    • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
    • X-Ray:
    • Word Wise: Not Enabled
    • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
    • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)
    • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #65,027 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
    •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

    More About the Author

    Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

    What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

    Customer Reviews

    4.5 out of 5 stars
    4.5 out of 5 stars
    Most Helpful Customer Reviews
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Good Read 16 Mar. 2014
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    Very much in the vein of Brother Athelston and Hugh Corbett series. An easy read with characters well drawn and good twists to the story.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Report abuse
    5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent basic historical mystery 30 May 2014
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    This is an excellent thriller which kept my interest throughout. History seems to be accurate and characters are well drawn and retain your attention and sympathy. Don't expect deep intellectual characterisation but the book does what it says on the tin. A good old fashioned historical murder mystery.Looking forward to some more of the same.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Report abuse
    4.0 out of 5 stars "Ripping Yarns" 3 Sept. 2013
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    This is a good "Whodunnit?" in a mediaeval setting. Having at one time worked in Canterbury and visited the Cathedral frequently I found the story especially interesting. The book is well written and develops the plot at a cracking pace.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Report abuse
    5.0 out of 5 stars A good read. 25 Oct. 2014
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    Good read follow usual form for these stories.Uses the history well giving a plausible solution to one of Medieval histories greatest mysteries.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Report abuse
    5.0 out of 5 stars Another trip back in time. 8 Dec. 2014
    By Clackly
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    The author's local and historical knowledge gives an authenticity to the stories that take the reader back to life as it was 800 years ago.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Report abuse
    4.0 out of 5 stars a well thought out story 26 Aug. 2013
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    Nice easy style of writing with a good meaty story that was given time to develop I look forward to reading more books by this author
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Report abuse
    5.0 out of 5 stars Maureen ash 18 July 2013
    By jackiec
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    Wonderfully written....riveting to read .... transported back in time great detail on the characters lives. Makes u feel your there
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Report abuse
    Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
    Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

    Customer Discussions

    This product's forum
    Discussion Replies Latest Post
    No discussions yet

    Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
    Start a new discussion
    First post:
    Prompts for sign-in

    Search Customer Discussions
    Search all Amazon discussions

    Look for similar items by category