Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars17
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2012
I absolutely love this, it's also great to sing this title as I did when I was young.
I have so many fond memories of some of the things said in this book. As we say in
Glasgow "It is pure dead brilliant"!!!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
I wouldn't advise anyone to try and throw their granny off a bus!
And if your granny happenes to be Glaswegian .. I'd strongly advise against it.
But it's a poem/ ryme/ song everyone from Scotland knows and loves, and the book only enhances that feeling.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2012
I bought it for a friend she is a granny and enjoys the tales that have been written all about grannies and has a giggle to herself. would reccomend it to any granny.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Enjoyed this book, laughed out loud at some of the comments, as a Granny I could relate to many of the kids comments, out of the mouths of babes as they say!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
this is a good wee book of memorable sayings and stories which give the reader a big laugh down memory lane.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Living in London and being from Scotland this is a lovely little book for flicking through and reading some classic thoughts and conversations from the scots and most past time memories of my nana :):)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Bought this book for in the bathroom bookshelf but was dissappointed when I read it. It wasn't as funny as I thought and it is to dry humour for my guests to understand (live in Sweden).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Another great book! Just love reading the old expressions and going back to when I was a wee girl - going to get the rest of the books now to continue the nostalgia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Grandson & I had a lot of laughs with this, turns out many of the sayings in the book are same or similar to what I say to my grandchildren!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
This book reminded me of a lot of long forgotten songs that I knew as a child. Well worth recommending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)