Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
22
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2014
Not my favourite of Rita Bradshaw's books, but it was okay. Normally Rita's books are fast paced, and one cannot put it down. I have had many sleepless nights whilst reading her books as they are so gripping, but not with this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2010
I read anything I can get by Rita Bradshaw and Candles in the storm didnt disappoint. This book is such a good read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2010
I have yet to finish this book but it is shaping up to be very good
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
This was the first novel I have read by this author and it will not be the last. I couldn't put it down, very cleverly the author drew me into the main character from the start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Local author. The history is brilliant. You feel as though you are living during those times. Sometimes your heart is in your mouth as you turn the pages. Well worth getting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
five star for this book.good story i bought this book for my sister for christmas she enjoyed the story very much.she likes
rita bradshaw books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Best book i have read for a long time. could not put it down. She is my fav author. Have read other books of hers, all enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I LOVED THIS BOOK BUT THEN I LOVE READING RITA BRADSHAW. SHE ALWAYS SEEMS TO GET IT RIGHT, VERY AUTHENTIC STORYTELLING.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
I liked her on her first 2 books, but this one very predictable. Only names and places changed. Gone off her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
I am told by the person who read this book that it was a very good story and would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.