£4.15 + FREE UK delivery
In stock. Sold by PISPO Ltd
Quantity:1

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
£4.19
+ FREE UK delivery
Sold by: PharmaCity
Add to Basket
£0.20
+ £4.59 UK delivery
Sold by: RUSSIAN & BULGARIAN BOOKS, COLLECTIBLES, REMEDIES & COSMETICS
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Colour:
  • Classic Thermometer
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
      

Classic Thermometer

by CSTLL

Price: £4.15 FREE UK delivery.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by PISPO Ltd.
7 new from £0.20
  • Non Mercury
  • Non Toxic
  • High Accuracy
  • Storage Case

Frequently Bought Together

Classic Thermometer + Daffodil HPC300 Digital Medical Thermometer - Highly Accurate and Mercury Free T
Price For Both: £7.90

These items are dispatched from and sold by different sellers.

Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Product Dimensions: 1 x 1.5 x 13 cm ; 5 g
  • Boxed-product Weight: 18 g
  • Delivery information: We cannot deliver certain products outside mainland UK ( Details). We will only be able to confirm if this product can be delivered to your chosen address when you enter your delivery address at checkout.
  • Item model number: classic
  • ASIN: B000QGJS8I
  • Date first available at Amazon.co.uk: 20 Jun. 2008
  • Average Customer Review: 3.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (47 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 9,932 in Kitchen & Home (See Top 100 in Kitchen & Home)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Product Description

The Worlds ONLY mercury free analogue thermometer without mercury. Absolutely non toxic. Suitable for people with allergies to PVC, Nickel =etc. Very simple to clean with storage case.

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful By D&D TOP 50 REVIEWER on 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase
Like another reviewer here, I found it almost impossible to shake down the one I was sent, so it was immediately rejected.

I'm going to buy a real Geratherm instead, although they're all at least twice the price. (The one I received one claims to be Geratherm but does not say so anywhere on the thermometer itself nor does it have the green band shown in the photo - all my Geratherms all have a coloured band AND state "Geratherm" on the back.)

Note: It is common for non-digital thermometers to need 10 minutes to provide an accurate reading (and if held in the armpit, the arm should be held tight against the side of the body) but at least they ARE accurate, unlike digital ones which will give you 3 different readings in a row (just try it for yourself).

P.S. I had a nice reply from the suppliers: "I am so sorry that you are disappointed with the product, unfortunately we are out of stock of Garatherm at the moment and sent you an alternative as didn't want to keep you waiting. I have now refunded your order in full and please don't go into the trouble of returning the item. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused."
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Jim Naseum on 13 Dec. 2009
Product seems accurate but takes a long time to give final reading, 4 minutes according to instructions. You then have to shake the thermometer vigorously to return the liquid to the bulb. This has to be done carefully as the thermometer is made of glass and is quite fragile. The thermometer is accurate to 0.1°C which is very good and it was inexpensive, so, overall good value if you have patience.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Przemek on 11 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase
I had electronic one and never again. This classic thermometer is precision, mercury free and forget about battery. very good product.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful By Mrs. Y. C. Spagnolo on 31 July 2007
Verified Purchase
This is a great thermometer. I love the fact that it does not use batteries. I had a digital thermometer before, but I always had to worry about when the batteries might run out. The Classic Thermometer does not need batteries and that is a blessing. You only need to shake it down between each use, which is easy to do. I recommend this thermometer to everyone.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By lucy84x on 3 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase
You need to wait ~5mins to get a reading and I have found it almost impossible to 'shake down'. The reading is probably accurate if you can wait long enough.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Verified Purchase
I'd read the other reviews about this product but wondered if perhaps those who'd bought it were younger than me and perhaps weren't familiar with the way an old mercury thermometer worked - in as much as you have to keep it in your mouth several minutes to make it function, whereas with the newer digital ones, they're almost instant.

However, I was wrong. This product is a joke, it's a con. DO NOT BUY IT.

I finally got the quasi-mercury to move but hardly at all - I had it in my mouth over SIX minutes in the end in order to TRY to make it work but it just doesn't. Apparently I am dead (according to this thermometer!!)

There is NO COMPARISON between THIS nonsense and the old mercury thermometer which never failed me once. So do not be fooled.

I won't ask for a refund as I'd have to send it back and I just can't be bothered, it will just go in the bin - and I suppose the company selling it rely on the fact that it's so cheap that very few people will bother to send it back but seriously, seriously... DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. It doesn't work.

On top of all of the above, it's HUGE. By comparison to the old mercury thermometer (which, after all, it pretends to mimic), which was a tubular shape and fitted very easily and comfortably into one's mouth - this has a large oval/rectangle shaped barrel which is both uncomfortable and almost makes you gag.

DO. NOT. BUY. THIS. PRODUCT!!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on 13 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase
We still like the "old" type of thermometer and this suits us fine. Does what ir says on the box and works well.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By David on 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase
After loosing my old faithful but Fahrenheit mercury filled medical thermometer and having had an appalling experience with an electronic thermometer, I went for this classic thermometer. It's great, accurate, made of glass and works just like the old mercury filled thermometers. This thermometer is filled with a gallium/indium/tin amalgam which looks and behaves like the now banned mercury. Geratherm are a respected German manufacturer of medical instruments.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews