Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars20
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2006
i was going to buy this for my son for xmas /as we all love the music quiz my husband rented this from video shop last night im glad he did as i will not be buying this we started off on the easy level which we all found hard you really need to know your sport well i feel this game is way to hard for a family to play but would be great for a group of lads to play after a night out at the pub on the plus side the video clips are good quality
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2006
This sports edition of Buzz is not as good as the Music version. The questions are not the easiest and there are a lot of football questions, which is great if you like your football. The video clips are better quality than the big quiz, which is a bonus. You'll still get loads of fun out of it, but given the limited sports covered not so good for all round family entertainment.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2006
This was a big disappointment. The animation and overall graphics rendering are poor compared to the earlier games, and the software just doesn't seem well tested. The animation staggers at some points,and the questions repeat, e.g. showing the same video clip twice in sucession with related questions.

The music quiz provides choices of game type (e.g. older music, modern music). It would be nice to select areas of interest rather than being stuck in a seemingly endless series of questions on (say) American football.

In the earlier games Buzz's comments do bear some relationship to what just happened in the game but not so here.

I guess it'd be OK for the serious sports buff but very tedious otherwise.

Relentless 2 - Kuju 0
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2007
Some people in there reviews have said they got a repeat question on thier second go.

this was not the case for me.

if you are going to play it, get all of your mates round becuase it is such a laugh.

also if you already have the buzzers still get the pack with the buzzers because you can play a team game which is just as good as the normal game ( which is great )

BUY THIS GAME!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2007
Don't be put off- If you like other buzz games, we were hesitant about buying this game due to other reviews, but we thoroughly enjoyed it!! our son who is 10,and has a moderate sports knowledge did really well.It's all about having fun as a family and you get a lot of laughs with this game.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2012
A good family game every one can enjoy,easy to set up and play and loads of fun,if you are of the older generation they have questions just for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
Great fun for all the family!, received in good condition with all instructions intact. Looking forward to different versions being released!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Another great Buzz game... Various sports questions but it helps if you have knowledge of American sports... l enjoyed it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
This series of games are excellent fun for all ages! I enjoyed running away with victory on the first play!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2010
ok for older adults we're in our thirties and this was difficult for us and forget it for the kids!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)