Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars51
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2014
The landlord of my local pub let me have a little taste of this and I thought "this is something special".
I was so impressed I asked my wife to get me a bottle for my Birthday.
Pronounced "Bu-na-ha-venn" it is more gentle than your usual Islay whisky.
The nose is fresh and aromatic with a subtle hint of smoke.
The taste starts with light fruit and nut that follows on to a spectacular malty sweetness.
The finish is a lingering and rich full bodied experience.
This is now my favorite Scotch, and if you like whisky I am sure you will like this!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
This is certainly one of my favourite whiskys that I have tried. I am certainly not a connoisseur, but that doesn't matter, it tastes lovely to me! Having tried and not enjoyed some of the 'best whiskys' such a highland park etc, I prersonally rate this higher than that in my humble opinion
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Have tried many single malts over the years could quite happily stick with this one for the rest of my days.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
I just love Islay malts and was given this as a gift having never tried it before. In the already delightful realm of Islay whisky, this one stands head and shoulders above the rest. It is simply delicious - a perfect blend of peat, smoke, smoothness and finish. As someone else has already said in these reviews, if I was only allowed one malt whisky for the rest of my days, it would be this one. Perfect.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
I haven't bought this through Amazon, but do regularly drink this wonderful whisky from Islay. It's slightly more expensive on here. It#s softish, but with a bite and, thankfully, free of that peaty taste normally associated with Islay! My only beef is that it comes as a 70cl bottle, which I always calss as the cheats bottle.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
I bought this for my boss who is a multi-millionaire so he is difficult to buy for. I buy him a bottle of whiskey every year and this year I tried this one because the description sounded. He is a bit of a connoisseur and he thought it was amazing. He said it didn't last long!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 February 2014
Not as heavily peated as some Islay malts, this is a light clean Whisky with a easy drinking finish. The higher ABV of 43.6% allows for complexity beyond what might be expected by the initial taste. Quite lovely really. Recommended.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
A very nice, complex and well-balanced Islay dram. Fresh pear, plum, not sweet, not salty, a bit of wood followed by a gentle and long smoky finish (Macallan kind of smoky rather than Ardbeg). It was so good, I've ordered a second bottle!

A word of warning for people buying it as a present. Both bottles I bought from amazon 12 months apart came in the same out-of-space vacuum packaging. This packaging is very secure but it crushed all four edges of the original black cardboard box.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Fantastic whiskey, slightly sour front and powerful rear flavours good rich complex flavours. Very good nose.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Bought this for my husband - he loves it - will need to buy another.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)