Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars24
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.49+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2011
I bought this kite for my eight year old grandson. I have a kite exactly the same which I purchased at least five years ago and have flown many, many times. It's easy to assemble and looks so colourful when in flight. It's remarkably durable and gives hours of fun. It's back to grass roots kind of fun and I'm all for that and it's very reasonably priced so go fly a kite and have simple fun.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2012
I bought this as a first kite for my 5 year old granddaughter who likes traditional toys (but doesn't know why) She absolutely loves it. Easy to assemble and it flies well in even a very light breeze. Hours of fun and if (when) it crashes, very robust and easy to put back together. She is already wanting a much bigger kite.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
This kite is excellent; with a novice child flyer it was immediately up in the air and easily stayed up. In contrast another similar looking kite we had was impossible to fly
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
Bought for 7 year old he loves it all you need is a breeze for hours of cheap fun he does say things like "Look at HER fly" and "She is great" maybe its because he is a fan of model railway and anything to do with steam and asks but how does it work lovely to see and hear his other brothers would rather be on computer games etc but he needs to be doing think maybe an engineer of the future
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
Brilliant fun and very easy to fly even when its not that windy. No problem for the children to fly either, youngest one only 4.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
It is a good looking kite,not too big with a long tail and flies well too.We had a lot of fun with it on a windy day on the cliff tops,I've never flown a kite before but it was very easy to get off the ground and went very high into the sky.Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Perfect flyer - even launches itself off the ground. Tried it in today's very windy conditions for the first time and it flew perfectly - got very high too. Would strongly recommend if you're looking for a beginner's kite - my 7 year old son loves it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
Fantastic kite very easy to get up in the air and fly.
It also appears to be very strong having hit the ground at speed on several occasions and still in one piece.
Highly recomended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Really nice kite. Easy to fly even for little kids. Well made sturdy construction. Make sure you don't loose one of the sticks when folded like I did.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
Part of a gift of three kites for my grandchildren. They appear to be well made, colourful and practical gifts giving hours of enjoyment and pleasure.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)